We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
53
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews i highly recommend this hotel ef tours personal attention the river these guys very nice hotel each morning hotel is located the wait staff fresh fruit belize city place to stay mayan ruins balcony kendra lamanai boat
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel for two days. First afternoon of arrival we did a scientific trip on the river to investigate the fresh water crocodiles. The guide was Tyrone. He was Very enthousiatic and friendly. We spottend several and catched one that was tagged with a microchip, measured and released. So they can calculate the Numbers, and get knowlegde About the population. The animal was named Boudewijn, named after our 10 year old Son. Next day we had an exciting survival trip, canoeing and zip-lining. And in the afternoon a very interesting and informative tour to the Mennonite community. Also guided By Tyrone. We talked with one of the families and learned about this closed community.
The hotel is very good and clean. Good WiFi. Nice restaurant and bar with bartender Reina. View on the lake connected to the river. We advice this Place for families with children. Next year they Will probably have finished A swimming pool which makes it complete.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Gabrielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roannie E, General Manager at Lamanai Landings Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Wonderful to hear from you and happy to know the kids enjoyed their tours. Boudewijn had fun! Now he has to return and check up on his croc. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Management and staff appreciates your recommendations. We hope to have you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Wow! I was so impressed! This place has a fabulous outdoor bar/grill - Reina rocks as the bartender, manager, and all-around cool person! The rooms are off the hook! Tiled floors, roomy, great AC, and cool patios over the water! The food is the best in town - need I say more?

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roannie E, General Manager at Lamanai Landings Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Reina and the rest of the staff say thank you for recommending, We are all happy that you loved your drinks your food and your stay. Do return to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

If you are looking for a clean, convenient, uncomplicated place to stay in the Orange Walk area, this place is great. Friendly staff, nice common "hang out area" and most of the rooms are perched right on the New River. While I was on a high school class trip (EF Tours) and activities were pre-arranged by the AMAZING RANDY JONES, you could line up anything here to do. My son ended up going out fishing with some local guides one night and had an amazing time. I would definitely return to this budget-friendly inn!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank CKF091561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roannie E, General Manager at Lamanai Landings Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Our Staff says thank you for recommending us. We enjoyed having a well behaved group of children. Thank you for choosing us. Looking forward to future stays .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited Lamanai from Lamanai Landings and it couldn't have gone better. Our guide, Tyrone, grew up along the river and knew every square inch intimately. He took time to show us things most guides would have passed up and really catered the experience to our desires. We had such a great time and it was in no small part due to his knowledge and kindness. We had lunch at the restaurant and Reyna was just as great. The food was amazing and I couldn't recommend this experience more highly!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roannie E, General Manager at Lamanai Landings Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Lamanai Landings Hotel and Marina and staff especially Tyrone and Reina are happy that you had a great time. It was a pleasure to have you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

This one of the best places I have ever been to in the world. The staff is amazing and treats you like family. The bartender, Reina is amazing. Im sad I’m leaving this place, I want to live here forever. If you come to Belize, this is the place to stay. Can’t wait to come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roannie E, General Manager at Lamanai Landings Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hey Michael, thank you for being such wonderful guest. Let us know when you eat the Carolina Reaper and the Jamaican Pepper, Thank you for taking the time to Review Lamanai Landings Hotel and Marina. Our team appreciates the time you took. Looking forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews