We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific Large Group Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bsjhawkey...
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific Large Group Location”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a large group, and rented Jammin Gecko and an adjacent Gecko house. What a great stay. The Gecko team does a great job of making your experience as perfect as possible. Mabel took care of everything related to tours and requests. The chef crew was spectacular, taking care of everyone's special dietary needs and tastes. And the food was terrific. The housekeeping and facilities crew make sure everything is spotless. And of course, there is the pool and the beach. It was sooooo hard to leave.

I would recommend Gecko properties in a heartbeat. Thanks to Talia and Geri for all their help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mich82331
Saratoga, Wyoming
1 review
“Villa Jammin Gecko”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house and staff was more than we anticipated. Mabel was beyond fantastic, everything she set up for us was perfect. The chefs were amazing. Housekeeping and grounds keeping were perfect. This was an amazing trip for a bunch of friends getting away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N2PGH
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The staff of Villa Jammin' Gecko made our 2-week stay amazing!! We cannot compliment or thank Talia,Mabel, Domingo, George, and all the others enough- they were so attentive, never obtrusive, and complete professionals. The house was very comfortable for our group of 5 adult couples. There was plenty of space to gather and have fun as well as have privacy when wanted. The care taken to keep the house, beach, & pool area was exceptional. Domingo, George, & staff prepared meals that were delicious and they catered to food restrictions with ease. The Jammin' Gecko staff made this the easiest, stress-free vacation we have ever taken. THANK YOU!

The location of the house on the Placencia penninsula is perfect for exploring Belize attractions. (25 minutes to the Village of Placencia & 25 minutes to the roundabout for the Southern Highway). Mabel set up a great excursion to the Monkey Rain Forrest and they picked us up in boat across the street from the house, at the lagoon! (How cool & easy is that!!) Talia arranged all the air transfers from Belize City & transportation from the Placencia Airport.

We rented two vehicles for our group of 10 and used the golf cart for trips to The Placencia Hotel, grocery store, and visiting a bar or two. We had a great time traveling to the Bocawina Rain Forest, the chocolate farm, into the village of Placencia, and to the dive shops for our amazing scuba diving.

Communication was easy (they provide a phone for any needs that arise) and a satellite phone for communication back home. Internet is spotty at times but we could reboot & it improved.

Since we stayed two weeks, we got to see the other Gecko homes during change over day . We even got to see the island from our dive boats- and it looked amazing!

We would highly recommend Villa Jammin Gecko or any of the other Gecko properties.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsourceg
Southlake, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“!Memories Made!”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an unbelievably great time at the Jammin' Gecko in Placencia Belize. Yes, the house, food, service, beach, ocean were all as advertised...top drawer all the way, but for us the wonderful family memories are what we will always remember. Playing family football and futbol on our private beach, cards by the pool and morning paddle boarding in the Caribbean are just a few of them that we will always cherish. Thank you for making this vacation the best one yet! Can't wait until next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ocean View
Liked least: Sand Flies
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy N N
Griswold, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jammin' Gecko was the best!”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had the best girl’s week ever at the Jammin’ Gecko. Mabel was remarkable and took excellent care of everything we needed. The property is beautiful thanks to Javier. Domingo and Manuel are the best at fixing fabulous meals. It was great to have a golf cart to get us around. There is such great restaurants and bars very close to the house and Placencia is a great town to hang and shop in. Don’t miss the Bristo and the Flying Monkey. The best excursion we did was with Percy on the Monkey River. We would highly recommend this property, whether it be a girl’s trip, or any vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing