We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly vacation at swan villa !”
other travellers have booked this property
3d Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3d Building
View from the Lagoon Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
3d Building
View from the Lagoon
Bedroom
Exterior. Lagoon front
Terrace from Studio
Turtle studio. Interior
Turtle studio. Interior. Jazucci, round bed
Daily activities
Sunset. Infinity swimming pool
Exterior view from the lagoon.
Living room. LionFish retreat.
Kitchen. LionFish retreat
Bedroom. LionFish retreat
Bathroom. LionFish retreat
Swimming pool and Ocean Villa
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
64bella20
Rockville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly vacation at swan villa !”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We can not say enough about how wonderful our week at swan villa was with our three adult children and their spouses ! Rudy and Montse were terrifically responsive to our questions and needs throughout our planning to come and during our stay !
The house is a beautifully designed and constructed organic architecture home that suits four couples very well with privacy and a communal living space. Views are exquisite - pool and gardens gorgeous. House is unusual , beautiful and comfortable !
Tons of adventures await visitors : the best snorkeling and diving anywhere is the world , fishing , incredible caving adventure at ATM and great hiking at Cockscomb Basin Reserve. Placencia just 15" away has artists , craftspeople , and great restaurants along with great restaurants in Maya Beach close to Swan Villa . Grocery store with everything needed is close by too.
Our best family vacation yet !! Thank you Rudy , Montse and Swan Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_P_ZZ
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Infinity pool and architecture for the $$”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Swan Villas for part of our honeymoon. We really liked the hospitality and service that comes with this well appointed vacation rental. Rudy is the property manager for Swan Villas. Let me tell you something, this guy is experienced, professional, knowledgeable, and prompt. We really liked him and all of the help he provided us during our stay. From restaurants to beaches and excursions inland and at sea, Rudy was helpful in leading us into the right direction of things to do during our stay. The property itself is clean, and the salt water infinity pool is exceptional. Do note, this property is on the lagoon side of the peninsula. This side gets less wind, but more mosquitoes in our opinion. They provide you with paddle boards and kayaks to play around with. The interior of the room is bright, modern, and contemporary. Hands down the best shower I have ever used. There are really cool restaurants within walking distance (but, we suggest letting Rudy set you up with a golf kart rental). Our recommendations are Maya Beach Bistro and the Singing Sands for their Korean style BBQ. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and recommend this rental.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I had an awesome time here. It is a minute walk to the beach where you can snorkel and kayak and swim. The actual houses are fantastic and modern and clean. The pool was terrific, and the owner, Rodolfo, was very friendly and always available. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing retreat in a beautiful country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soundsgoo...
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Ever! Can't Stop Talking about it! Can't Wait to Return!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travel out of the country at least three times a year and this is the best accommodation we've every experienced!!!!

Here's why:

Service - beyond compare
Style - this goes without saying and the reality of the pictures is unbelievable!!
Cleanliness - this is ever-present...very important to them
SPACE - this unit is HUGE!!

VIEW - breathtaking (even in the shower > that WINDOW!) from all parts of the room. The windows are strategically placed for breeze and for the view

Details - everything you need for comfort/everything you need if you like to eat in

POOL- perfect temperature, perfect view, perfect size, and they take painstaking effort to keep it clean, even using small brushes and snorkels to clean the surfaces!

Extras: These guys are a team that communicates among themselves in such a way that the guest is always taken care of. They remain available via text, call, or during their regular checks on the property. They are "always around" ready and willing to assist and will all go out of their way to provide the ultimate stay here.

We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size, style, and VIEW of the unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Don't know what to say!!! Very glad you enjoyed this unique place. We really are happy when people as you enjoy this unique stile and place. The business for us is really important, but it's not less the satisfaction to see the guests happy and enjoying their villa for a few days.
Rudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preacherb...
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The whole stay was 5 nights. It was absolutely perfect. The place had everything we needed. We rented the 2 BR downstairs. There are 2 more 1 BR units upstairs that were occupied by other visitors. It was quiet most of our stay & peaceful.

The host Rudy & his wife were very helpful, and friendly. If we get to return to Maya Beach, we will come back here. It is fairly close to Placencia by bike ride or taxi. A golf cart rental or car rental is recommended. There is great dining at the Maya Beach Hotel Bistro. It is not far from the villa. We also ate at Wendy's in Placencia & had a great experience there.

High points of the accommodations are the pool first of all (outstanding). The view of the lagoon & the mountains is nice also. The bed is very comfortable, & the shower is an experience of its own. The rooms have their own whirlpool tub that work great. Everything was wonderful here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
We love you enjoyed here!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing