We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique, great value, highly recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property
3d Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3d Building
View from the Lagoon Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
3d Building
View from the Lagoon
Bedroom
Exterior. Lagoon front
Terrace from Studio
Turtle studio. Interior
Turtle studio. Interior. Jazucci, round bed
Daily activities
Sunset. Infinity swimming pool
Exterior view from the lagoon.
Living room. LionFish retreat.
Kitchen. LionFish retreat
Bedroom. LionFish retreat
Bathroom. LionFish retreat
Swimming pool and Ocean Villa
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TheCritiz...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique, great value, highly recommend!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at Swan Villas the last week of July/beginning of August. When we pulled up we were blown away by the amazing pool and the unique interior of the house. Rudy and his wife Montesan checked on us throughout the week and made sure we had names of cabs/restaurants and excursions. Although the house is a 15/20 minute drive from Placencia village, it is well worth it. You have access to kayaks for the lagoon and the beach is right across the street. You will not regret staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Very nice to have all your young group here and glad that you enjoyed Swan Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect! From the tiniest detail (like providing Q-tips) to the grand treats (like the breathtaking view and hot tub)...and everything in between...Swan Villas made our little weekend get-away actually feel like a proper relaxing vacation. The design of the villa is so uniquely beautiful and the amenities were more than we could have asked for! As a local I'm usually very critical of hotels that I feel don't do justice to my beautiful Country...and well, I have no complaints. Swan Villas did not disappoint! We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you Rochelle!!! It was a pleasure to have you both here and very glad that you enjoyed this unique experience.
Rudy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Swan villas Placencia, this little jewel in Maya Beach region is a fantastic place to relax and enjoy the local surroundings without the hustle and bustle of staying in the main town. The views from the upper balconies of the suite my partner and I stayed in were spectacular, overlooking the lagoon. Having been in Belize for some 10 months staying at a variety of different guest houses, lodges and resorts, Swan Villas is by far the best we've experienced.
The suites are well equipped with all the utensils you need to make this place home for the duration of your stay. Next time I visit Placencia I'll be looking to stay here again. Do not look any further than Swan Villas for a fantastic stay in this region!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thanks Robert, it's a pleasure to have guests as you who appreciate this unique style of Swan Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agunneson
Rockford, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Un-Belizable”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Swan Villas is everything we hoped it would be and more. The property and Villa is spacious and so exceptional in every way. The water and mountain views from the minute you wake up remind you, you are on vacation. The Villa is breath-taking and offers everything you should want for a vacation home. The pool is fabulous and was used daily by all. The road leading to Swan Villas is safe for walking/running and biking. There are many restaurants to choose from for simple to elegant dining w/in a couple of miles. (Maya beach restaurant, Singing sands, Mangos and Green Parrot.) Also a very nice bowling alley very near with pizza and snack food. If you venture into town, a 10 minute drive by car, you will find an assortment of wonderful restaurants and shops more Belizian style. The activities are endless from fishing, scuba/snorkeling, bird watching, swimming, hiking, caving, or visiting Mayan ruins, banana farms, chocolate making or herbal medicine tours. This can all be done on a budget or the more pricey tours will offer more if you choose.
Rudy and Montsi were so helpful in getting this information to us and were more than willing to arrange anything needed. We LOVED Swan Villas!!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Privacy of this beautiful villa
Liked least: sand flies
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BookmanMT
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations!”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the first correspondence to the last, Rudy was prompt and professional. He made sure everything was perfect and that our needs were met. He made our transition from travel to relaxation effortless. We slipped comfortably into our vacation with peace of mind and contentment. The Swan Villas were by far the most unique and spectacular accommodations I have ever stayed in, anywhere. If you're traveling to Placencia, you must stay here! The pool is incredible and location is perfect. We will be returning next year for another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Pool
Liked least: Spotty Internet/Slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing