We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, beautiful palapa on canal.”
other travellers have booked this property
Step out of your apartment to greet the day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Step out of your apartment to greet the day!
Lounge on the dock overlooking the canal, in a marina-like setting.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Step out of your apartment to greet the day!
Lounge on the dock overlooking the canal, in a marina-like setting.
Sip your morning coffee on a covered porch as you watch hummingbirds feast on hibiscus bushes.
The perpetually calm waters of the beautiful Placencia lagoon.
Take in the breeze as you swing under a shady palapa roof in the lookout tower.
Relax on lounge chairs and take in a bit of sun.
The Dolce Cabana property sits in a lush, tropical setting surrounded by canals on two sides.
Welcome to Dolce Cabana!
Explore the canals and lagoon with our tandem kayak.
Hop on a bicycle and explore the peninsula; down to the point or up the peninsula for a longer ride.
You are surrounded by water at Dolce Cabana!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan M
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful palapa on canal.”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here 2 years back while doing some diving out of Placencia, owner was polite and the units were very well kept. The location is prime with most of the village within easy walking distance, Great area in back to relax in hammocks lounges or in the Palapa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divezuzu
Yankee in the South
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Three of us rented 2 of the Dolce Cabana Mangrove Apartments for one week. Nicely furnished, clean apartments with canal views. Plenty of space and large showers. Generous sized kitchens which we only used for breakfast as we were scuba diving every day but one. There are plenty of food stores, restaurants and bars within walking distance. We did a Monkey River Tour and the guide picked us up at the apartment dock - very convenient. Owner is very helpful and has a book with restaurant suggestions, etc. which was handy. If you don't care for dogs you might want to go elsewhere as there are 2 dogs on the premises and they roam the grounds doing their business which does get picked up daily.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caw364
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little slice of Heaven ”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I have stayed at Dolce Cabana four years in a row and are NEVER disappointed. Nicole is an amazing hostess. She is kind and helpful. She goes out of her way to make sure you have the best experience in Placencia and at Dolce Cabana. The location is perfect, just a short walk to everything you need. The property is relaxing with plenty of spots to enjoy the gorgeous weather and a small pool to cool off if is too hot. We can’t wait for our next visit. Placencia and Dolce Cabana feels like our home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeirdreB2...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Location”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Awesome location tucked away off the main drag on a a quiet canal street. Nichole was great at recommendations for locale fare and tours. The apartment was the best place we had stayed while in Belize. We hired a chartered boat per her referral and Devin catered to our desire, fished ,snorkeled and had a delicious bbq on Silk Island. Definitely a memorable day.
If I ever return to Placencia we will book at Dolce!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluesbabe...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Very nice place to stay! Nicole is the perfect owner, laid back, low key. Kayaks, bikes and the location make it even nicer. Of course the town is so small that you can easily walk anywhere. Be sure to find the “sidewalk”, because that’s where everything is. The condo is perfect!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing