We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Group Vacation Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bsjhawkey...
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Group Vacation Location”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a large group and rented 2 adjacent Gecko Properties. Groovy Gecko was outstanding. The house was terrific. And the service even better. Geri was so helpful in helping us plan our activities and meals. Mabel took care of everything once we got there. And our chef crew was absolutely outstanding. Cannot forget the rest of the crew - the rooms were clean and neat as a pin as was the property. And then there is the beach and pool. Our gang did not want to leave!

I cannot say enough good things about the facilities and experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were beyond impressed with the Groovy Gecko! Before our arrival, Mabel was incredibly helpful with planning excursions, coordinating travel, and answering our many questions. Geri provided an excellent list of restaurant recommendations (don’t miss out on the peanut brittle ice cream pie at the Bistro – so good!). The house is gorgeous and is meticulously maintained. We had 11 people in our group (with 4 kids) and there was plenty of room for everyone. With daily maid service - including laundry - we truly felt spoiled. We enjoyed the pool, pier, sea kayaks, golf carts, and open air kitchen. This is undoubtedly the nicest VRBO we have stayed at. We are counting down the days until we can return to the Groovy Gecko!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmrmartin
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute paradise on the beach!”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The best vacation rental we've ever had! The beach was fabulous, the pool was a special treat and the house was fantastic in every sense. Working with the booking agent (thank you Geri) and the caretakers (thank you Mabel & Javier), and the chefs (Domingo & Manuel) and the housekeepers (thank you Jasmine) was a pleasure in every respect. The food was expertly prepared with consideration of our diets and needs and was delicious every time. I'm happy to say that the lobster dinner was probably the best I've ever had and was my favorite although my son-in-law thought the steak dinner was better. The house was well maintained and every problem we encountered was dealt with quickly and efficiently. The house was cleaned impeccably, laundry done expeditiously and returned without any mistakes and always with a cheerful smile. The arranged tours were exactly as they had been described to us and we felt were a great value. Every booking turned out to be a wonderful adventure (thank you again Mabel!). I can't imagine how our experience could be improved upon, truly a once in a lifetime vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie A
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 9 was very comfortable in this 5 BR, 5 BA house. The staff was very helpful, pleasant and capable. Delicious meals prepared by on site chef. We thoroughly enjoyed the nearby restaurants as well, especially the Bistro.

The house comes very well furnished including paddle boards, kayaks, snorkel equipment and bikes.

Cant recommend this VRBO enough. We would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuckil
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The pictures dont do this place justice. The house is set up perfectly the staff is wonderful. From the moment you get there you are greeted with a rum punch drink and the vacation starts. Geri helped with a ton of information before you got there. Once there Mabel helped us plan excursions, Domingo cooked us great meals and kept us very well fed. On nights he didnt cook for us there were so many good choices it was hard to pick.. Should have stayed longer..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing