We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfy slice of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio apartment on 2nd level. Laundry room and owners storage rooms on 1st level.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio apartment on 2nd level. Laundry room and owners storage rooms on 1st level.
Rear Entrance Stairs to 2nd level.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Studio apartment on 2nd level. Laundry room and owners storage rooms on 1st level.
Rear Entrance
Stairs to 2nd level.
Living area.
Kitchen
Bedroom
View from bedroom to front of house.
Bathroom
Bathroom.
Side veranda look towards back of property.
Dinning and inter netting area on side veranda.
Outside dinning area on back veranda.
Skiff landing area.
Laundry room.
Back canal view toward rear of property.
Walkway to studio apartment.
Aerial view towards town.
BBQ area.
Sunset off rear veranda
Belize sunset.
Kite surfing
Sailing
Nurse sharks by the fisherman's boat out at the Cayes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda M
1 review
“comfy slice of heaven”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

cute, comfy, quiet studio on Sunset Point in Placencia Village on the lagoon. Sail Fish is next door. They have a great pool and swim up bar. Lots of fun times were had there. Walking distance to great food, shopping and most of all the beach. Susan the owner is a pleasure to work with. Jordan the property manager was very helpful. Would recommend this rental to anyone looking to get away from it all and relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Linda:

We appreciate the positive review. Glad you enjoyed your trip and our accommodations. It was a pleasure to work with you as well. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott d
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a couple to stay.”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this property for five nights this month. It has a large deep veranda on three sides of the house, which allowed us to keep all the windows and screens open to catch the breeze, even when it was raining. (There is ACA, but we never used it.) It is in a very quiet location, so you don't need to worry about trying to sleep while a dance party is going on. There is a very fully equipped kitchen, which allowed us to cook about half our meals. With a fold-out couch, a couple with one or two small children would also be vey comfortable.
Susan also put us in touch with a local fishing and snorkeling guide, who has lived in the area his whole life and with whom we went out on the water one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet
Liked least: having to leave too soon!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaliJill
Kalispell, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dreamy”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I needed a relaxing place to tuck away for about a week, and this was it! The cabana is beautiful! The breeze through the cabana made for a comfortable place to hang out and sleep, so much so that I never used the A/C. I probably didn't walk into town as much as I would have if I didn't need to paddle the canal each time. At the same time, paddling across doesn't take much but a few extra minutes on either end to get to/from where I wanted to go. The management team was terrific! I wish I could find this same set up (including value for money) everywhere in Belize. Would definitely stay here again next time in Placencia! Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful cabana!
Liked least: Sandflies, especially making it difficult to sit outside
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
We are glad you found our property to your liking. Lots of sweat into that little place, so it pleases us to please guests! Hope all went well with your reports. Sounds like the peace and quiet helped.

It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorahJean
St. George's, Grenada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the sciff!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for four nights this May and had a wonderful time. Great location off the beaten path but close to the beach/restaurants/night life. Quiet and clean. Taking a sciff to the cottage was the best part!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Hi Norah-

Thanks for the positive review. When we started the business, we had some concerns about the crossing for folks who were not familiar with boats. I am happy to say that to date, every guest has commented to us that this is a pleasure. We have found it so as well down through the years.

Looking forward to your next stay. It was a pleasure working with you.

Cap's Inn
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashele P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This rental was wonderful. Both the owner and caretaker were very helpful. The home was spacious, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. It was a quick walk to the village or the beach and our fishing guide was able to pick us up right out front. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing