We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from skiff landing area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from skiff landing area.
Front of property. Cap's Inn viewed from Sunset Pointe Rd.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View from skiff landing area.
Front of property.
Cap's Inn viewed from Sunset Pointe Rd.
Side view of our home.
View from back of property.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Upstairs bathroom with walk in shower.
Looking out of bathroom towards living area.
Upstairs living area.
Upstairs sitting area.
Dinning area.
Kitchen
Downstairs right side bedroom with bathroom and shower.
Downstairs left side bedroom with bathroom and shower.
Each bedroom downstairs has it own bathroom and shower.
Downstairs sitting area.
Downstairs living area.
Outside dinning area.
View from bottom veranda.
View from upper veranda.
Skiffs landing area
Aerial view of the front of the property.
View towards town.
BBQ area.
Path to back of property.
Iguana's taking a stroll on our property.
Diving anyone?
Look close. There are 2 turtles in the picture.
Sunset from Placencia Bay harbor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dlende
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot...”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Cap's Inn was exactly as described. We enjoyed beautiful sunrises, and a couple rainy nights on the deck!! The neighbors over at the Sailfish were awesome!! We spent a couple afternoons at the pool bar there! We enjoyed several tours while visiting, and loved that we were picked up at the dock in front of the house...SO CONVENIENT!! The short row across the lagoon was entertaining, and it really does separate you from other local traffic, to give you some privacy. I loved how close we were to town, and enjoyed walking and exploring the village! Not far from local restaurants and bars, and close to the beach too! My husband and I stayed with another couple and we had a blast!! We cannot wait to visit Placencia again soon!! Thanks Susan!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed you stay in Placencia, and at our home. We too have had some entertaining times rowing across the canal. But your right, the canal adds privacy to the island. Thank you for the great review. I would like to welcome you back on your next visit to Placencia. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q1964
South Bend, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Unique Location, Cool House, Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The directions to the house were perfect and once there we were assisted across the channel with all of our luggage. No problem at all to quickly settle in. We were met by Stefano, who told us about the house and immediate area, plus gave us some great suggestions for places to eat and things to see and do. He was very helpful, even drew a map for us. You are not completely isolated at this location so don't worry about being too secluded. We had a car but walked to town sometimes anyway. If you don't want to go to town, there is a place that delivers food. You just have to paddle across the channel to pick it up. As for the house, it's big and has a huge deck. There are fans everywhere and A/C in the bedrooms. The A/C units are a bit older and make some noise so if noise bothers you, might want to bring earplugs. If you like "white noise", perfect! Each bedroom has it's own bathroom. The kitchen is very nice and the fridge is full size which suited us very well. There was room for all of our stuff. The washing machine worked fine and there is plenty of room to hang your clothes where they won't get rained on or pooped on (by birds). While relaxing by the channel we saw lots of fish, a starfish, a huge ray, and many other aquatic creatures. I tried fishing in the channel but there is quite a bit of boat traffic, but that in itself is entertaining. Everyone is friendly. Over all, we really enjoyed our stay at Cap's Inn and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on the water and the huge deck.
Liked least: The A/C Units.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Sue,
Thank you for taking the time to give us this nice review. It was a pleasure to meet all of you folks. We look forward to working with you in the future, should you return to Placencia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood...
Brentwood, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place for our family vacation”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 enjoyed a 5 night stay at Cap's Inn during spring break in March 2016. This is a great property, with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms, and comfortable living spaces both indoors and out. We greatly enjoyed the privacy afforded by the island location, and the kids had a blast paddling the skiff back and forth when we ventured into town.

The location is terrific, with a short walk into town where many great restaurants and bars are located. We had a great time watching all the boats coming and going down the canal in the morning and evening. We unfortunately had some inclement weather during our time in Placencia, but since we had cable TV and Internet we still were able to keep the kids occupied while the rain came down.

I can't say enough about the excellent property manager, Stefano, who showed us the ropes of the property and where all the hot spots and hidden gem restaurants were located in Placencia. The owners were also in town during our visit, and J.B. and Susan were terrific hosts, giving us tips on places to visit and even sharing some rain coats from their storage locker to help us survive a rainy boat trip we had to Monkey River.

We look forward to returning to this wonderful place again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Dear Dan,
We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your next stay. If we could rate quests, you folks are a 5 star too!
Sorry about the weather. You took it in stride and made the best of it.
Glad you enjoyed your trip.
Sincerely,
Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djjmOwens...
Tulsa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy as a clam”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Caps Inn was a great house to stay in. I traveled with four other family members, all adult. There was plenty of privacy with three bedrooms and bathrooms. The deck and 80ft waterfront were the best part of the house. The large outdoor picnic area was a great place for family breakfast each morning. Ending the day on the deck watching the boats come in was priceless. The waterfront provided an extra level of privacy and using the skiff each day brought more laughs than imagined. The proximity to the village added extra convenience and we enjoyed feeling welcome during our time spent in the village. The locals were wonderful and the children are beautiful. Our visit to Belize created lasting memories beyond expectation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Appreciate the positive comments. We hope you are able to travel to Belize again in the near future. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to your next stay should you travel to our location again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFarrar20...
Royse City, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Placencia get away!”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

The location of this house is what will bring me back as often as I am able to visit. While it is just off the beaten path of the wondrously colorful little town of Placencia, it is not so close that the hustle of shops and restaurants become bothersome - or sad reminders of the chaos of commerce. At the same time, it is not so far removed that a forgotten tomato from the produce stand becomes an issue to have to go get when making that perfect salad to go with the day's catch of fish. Yes - you really do have to row a small skiff across a small bit of water to reach the road (or your car)... but it is incredibly easy - so much so that even the least adventurous will master and enjoy it. It takes only minutes! And what's nice about this watery separation is that there won't ever be random wanderers at your doorstep!
In addition to the ideal location, the house was perfectly comfortable and very clean. I felt as though I was staying at a good friend's place. So much so that I forgot to sign the guest book before leaving :-( I hope to remedy that when next I visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Absolutely nothing bothered me.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing