We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cayequest Private Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Best snorkeling tour..... ever!

All I can say is that Mark and Myrna are absolutely the best guides. Very friendly and... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2017
rosscrandall
,
Woodbury, Minnesota
A day we will always remember!!

We went out snorkeling with Mark Leslie and his assistant Shane this week and it was truly an... read more

Reviewed 9 October 2017
Laura F
Read all 154 reviews
  
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
145
4
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
4
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate tour private island beans mayan family snorkeling trip lobster his assistant culinary adventure chocolate chicken infectious laugh an amazing meal chocolate farm fantastic snorkeling farm to table personal guide local guide small boat
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Without a doubt one of the greatest experiences my family and I have ever had. Snorkeling with Mark as he points out all the exotic fish. Afterwards he takes us to his private island where he and his wife prepare an exquisite lunch including some of the fish that he caught. Then we relax and do more snorkeling around the island. The kids even got a lesson as to how you break open coconuts. To finish off the trip he took us to a place where the fisherman were cleaning the catch of the day as sharks, rays and turtles surrounded us. The painful part of the trip was watching the island disappear as we headed back. I cant do justice to how picturesque the island was. Anyone that does this experience will agree without hesitation.

Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cayequesttours, Owner at Cayequest Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Greetings, John

Thank you for your awesome review. We very much appreciate your thoughts. We look forward to having you and your family with us again. Feel free to reach out, we're here to show you our beautiful country and what it has to offer. Once again thank you from both of us. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Great time on the boat, snorkeling, eating, snorkeling. Perfect day, saw tons of gorgeous fishes, rays sharks. Amazing day and Mark was awesome.

1  Thank ninalimesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cayequesttours, Owner at Cayequest Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you so much for the great review,hope to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We went on two tours with Mark. Our first experience took us through the lagoon to Monkey River for a howler monkey adventure and lunch (this is a must do trip). The second tour was a snorkeling outing in open water near the private island of Frigate Caye. Mark was a fantastic snorkeling guide, showing us a number of fish, conche, coral, and nurse sharks. Once we finished snorkeling, Mark took us to the private island to swim, relax, and enjoy a lovely tray of fresh fruit. He is an amazing guide with a plethora of knowledge of the area. I really cannot say enough positive things about Mark's professionalism and tours. We had so much fun with Mark. If you are in Placencia, you really must contact Mark for any of your tour needs.

Thank ajeffers1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cayequesttours, Owner at Cayequest Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Greetings,

Our heartfelt thanks for such a great review. This is what encourages us and keeps us going.

You're always welcome back to Placencia.

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We went out with Mark to tour the Monkey River then a few days later we booked him to take us snorkeling. You couldn't have asked for a better guide. He's very well-versed in the history of the area, of the ongoing efforts to preserve this beautiful part of the world and of course he is a lot of fun. We always felt like we were experiencing nature where very few had ventured. And we always felt safe and well worth the fees for the tours.
When recommending going to Belize, Placencia in particular, I will always include Mark as a connection to explore this part of the world.

3  Thank Ontha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We recently used Cayequest Tours for their snorkeling/culinary adventure and we are so glad we did! Mark picked us up in his boat from the dock at our resort and took us about 16 miles from the coast of Placencia for an unforgettable experience. The snorkeling was incredible. We got to see rays, sharks, crab, squid, and some of the most colorful fish we have ever seen! After snorkeling, we went to Pumpkin Caye, a private island, to hangout and have lunch. The time spent swimming and relaxing at the island was amazing and the food Mark cooked was great. When lunch was finished we snorkeled again near the island. Mark is an outstanding guide and chef. His tour is a must do if you are visiting the area.

2  Thank cruz602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews