We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, what an amazing experience!!!”
WELCOME TO THE SEAGRAPE ESCAPE!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WELCOME TO THE SEAGRAPE ESCAPE!!
family friendly or perfect for 2 lovebirds visiting Maya Beach/ Placencia The Seagrape Escape with it's wonderful screened-in porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
WELCOME TO THE SEAGRAPE ESCAPE!!
family friendly or perfect for 2 lovebirds visiting Maya Beach/ Placencia
The Seagrape Escape with it's wonderful screened-in porch
Afternoon shade
Sand level deck WITH A PING-PONG TABLE!!
Screened-in porch
bring a gooooood book or 2!
this is a very family-friendly house
view from porch...great coffee spot!
great place to watch the storms roll by
Dining Table
you will fight to secure this napping spot!
Ciesta?
such a great place to read!
Looking from the kitchen into the Livingroom: Lots of fun, artistic details throughout!
open living space
looking into the kitchen from living room
4 little monkeys!
Tv & stereo plus couch can open up to a pull-out bed.
Master: King bed, A/C, Fans, private bath, connects to porch
Master bathroom
Bunkroom= 1 queen bed, bunkbeds w/ headroom, fans, A/C, private bath & connects to wraparound porch!
queen bed in the bunkroom
bunkroom bathroom with walk-in shower
Seagrape's Private outdoor shower!
Seagrape is the ONLY Vacation Rental in the area with it's own, private dock! huge bonus!
sun or shade?
ahhhhhhh
amazing' spot!
A great spot for sunset or stargazing
practically your own, private beach
Full moon
a still morning
Casa Beya on left, Seagrape on right
our SUP's
come enjoy one of our 6 paddleboards that come with the house!
4 loungers on the lower deck & 4 loungers on the sand!
The perfect place to stay while exploring Belize!
Sunrise kayaker
practically a private beach
The house comes with  3 kayaks &  4 bikes
just 20-30 steps from the house before your toes are wet!
funky, suspended bridge that connects the 2 houses
sunrise strollers
wash the sand off your feet!
wow
Whale sharks!
shallow water explorations on a still morning
cards anyone?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j0seph194...
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, what an amazing experience!!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was perfect. Martin & Diana were so helpful. They seemed to only be there when we needed them. Seagrape is our new favorite place to vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was in the perfect location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatriceB...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most perfect part of our vacation”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a week long girls trip with three of my best friends. Our stay was absolutely perfect. The screened in porch had a hammock, and lots of fun lounging areas and looks right out onto the beach. Mornings there are amazing. Though the beach is technically public, we essentially had our own private beach for the week. Kayaks and paddle boards were in great condition and the location couldn't be better. We rented scooters which took 20 min to get into the larger village. The house itself has everything you could possibly need- would 10/10 recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coloradob...
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This vacation rental is exactly as advertised! if not better! The house may not be the most picturesque from the outside, but once you are inside it feels like a CLASSIC, comfortable beachhouse!

Seagrape has a wonderful open-air design, a comfy porch, beautiful beach and Artsy touches everywhere. Martin & Diana, the caretakers add so much to the houses with their attention to details, their housekeeping skills & grounds upkeep.

It is such a family friendly house. My son loved climbing the trees, playing on the dock, hanging on the hammocks and reading on the Swing Bed! WE WILL BE BACK!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P
Carrabassett Valley, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay, great location.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Seagrape was an awesome home away from home. Mellow, easy, convenient, comfortable, these are the adjectives I would use to describe our stay there. Placencia is a fun town to explore, but honestly I'm not sure I'd like to stay there. However, having easy access to Placencia, all the while being able to have some privacy and a constant sea breeze at our house (Seagrape) was pretty great. And the best part for us was the Maya Beach Bistro within walking distance. Go there and ask for Cedric to wait on you and you'll not be disappointed by the food, or the service. We ate there 5 nights in a row. Midge and her crew were very responsive from booking, all the way through our stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the beach, the pier/dock
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing