We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Casa Beya is BEACHFRONT, right ON THE SAND!! It is the perfect place to stay when you visit Placenci
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Beya is BEACHFRONT, right ON THE SAND!! It is the perfect place to stay when you visit Placenci
the beach (taken from the house) sun? or shade?... with sand between your toes!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Casa Beya is BEACHFRONT, right ON THE SAND!! It is the perfect place to stay when you visit Placenci
the beach (taken from the house)
sun? or shade?... with sand between your toes!
Casa Beya is just steps from the shoreline! (now that is BEACHFRONT!!)
view from the water
Outdoor diningroom + BBQ
a private swingbed
A great place to read...
Living room opens up to the deck
Our bougainvillea deck (almost at sand level)
Artistic details inside & out!
looking towards the kitchen & the stairs to the Master.
The fully equipped kitchen
One example of the artistic touches: hand- carved woodwork
Casa Beya's 2nd bedroom on main level: A/C, fans * private bath
amazing thatched work
Tropical moonlight
another full moon
view from the dock: Casa Beya on left, Seagrape on right
sunrise
come play on our 6 SUP's!
cool touches everywhere...
snorkeling at False Caye, .5 mi kayak away
House comes with kayaks & bikes
sunrise strollers
Whale sharks!!
one still morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavyRatch...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

One of the best vacations we've ever had. Belize was wonderful but this house was even better. We had our own deck into the ocean and paddle boards, kayaks and snorkeling gear to use. So fun. The house was clean with plenty of room. We actually never cooked there, not because the kitchen wasn't great but because just down the beach was one of the best most affordable restaurants I've ever been too. We just ate there everyday. Perfection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenJen024
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrifically Adorable!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Beya was great. Read MUST at end. Caretakers Martin & Diana were willing to help with anything (phone calls, shopping, cleaning, cooking). Manager Midge emailed us a shopping list so we could stock the refrigerator. Kayaks, paddle boards and bikes! Decks, beach, hammocks & pier - great for lounging. The Maya Beach Bistro, just down the beach had the best food on the Peninsula,:coffee, breakfast, lunch & dinner, and you can use their pool. Rumfish in town was also a good place to eat. For lunch and night life, Tispy Tuna and Barefoot bars. You do need a car to get around, not a golf cart. There was a grocery store nearby but the best fruit stands (selection) are in Placencia near Rumfish. If you want fresh conch, fish, lobster, head to the docks about 3:00. There is a great locally made jewelry store across from Rumfish. Recommend hiking Antelope falls in Bocawina Rainforest. We rented a car from Barefoot rentals, which was a junker and eventually broke down the day before we left but they were nice enough to give us a ride to the airport for our flight and not charge us for not refueling the tank. If you need a large car for many passengers, you may want to rent in Belize City. We needed a car for 7 and Barefoot was the only one who could provide one. If you are interested in scuba diving, I recommend you say in San Pedro on Ambergris Cay instead. The boat ride to the best diving areas off Placencia are 1 hour and brutal (the boat driver goes full ahead and you are pounding the waves). Diving/snorkeling the "inner reefs" is not worth the price. Don't sign up for a manatee tour unless it's in the lagoon. Seagrape house can be rental with Casa Beya for a larger group. It has larger rooms, a screen porch and ping pong table. You MUST take precautions against the sand fleas. I took vitamin B12 staring a week before the trip and was slightly bitten. The others in my group did not take it and WERE bitten and suffered. Regular bug spray does not work. Coconut oil does. Read online for what else works. DO NOT try to pick up the fruit juicer with it's top on. It comes off and the container falls and you spill all the juice! The kitchen was wonderfully stocked. I'm a private Chef so that is a great compliment! If you are into cooking, bring your own chef's knife. We would recommend this place and stay their again. Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolaY6
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PARADISE!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Casa Beya was truly a tropical Paradise! Gorgeous home with a perfect location to enjoy the beauty of the Carribean and explore the amazing country of Belize. My family of 7 (including my 90 year old Mother) enjoyed every minute of our comfortable, relaxing, and adventurous vacation. We would love to return to Belize and the Casa Beya!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganLubb...
1 review
“DREAM VACTION HOME & LOCATION”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Pinch me!!! This vaction was perfect on every level!! If you have dreamt of crystal clear calm waters, views for days, family spot.... I HIGHLY recommend Casa Beya!

Myself- Megan (32), my husband- CURTIS (36), our daughter- Addison (8), and Son- William.... who celebrated his 3rd birthday while in Belize.... had the most amazing time EVER!!

Martin and Diana- We loved them!! They helped beyond belief!! Told us local flavor.... local villages to visit.... recommended the most amazing tour at IXCACOA - chocolate WILL save the rainforest!!
Recommended an amazing local spice farm.

I recommend renting an SUV.... main roads are great in Belize and can get you to amazing remote locations.... waterfalls etc!

The house had everything this momma needed to live and care for my family for 7 days.

We loved SUP boarding! My 8 year old and I swam with sharks, sea turtles, & sting ray!

Please go to this beautiful house! You WONT regret it ☺️

Kindly,
Megan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypsum, Colorado
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing