We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views, friendly caretakers, safe and...”
other traveller has booked this property
Casa Beya is BEACHFRONT, right ON THE SAND!! It is the perfect place to stay when you visit Placenci
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Beya is BEACHFRONT, right ON THE SAND!! It is the perfect place to stay when you visit Placenci
the beach (taken from the house) sun? or shade?... with sand between your toes!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Casa Beya is BEACHFRONT, right ON THE SAND!! It is the perfect place to stay when you visit Placenci
the beach (taken from the house)
sun? or shade?... with sand between your toes!
Casa Beya is just steps from the shoreline! (now that is BEACHFRONT!!)
view from the water
Outdoor diningroom + BBQ
a private swingbed
A great place to read...
Living room opens up to the deck
Our bougainvillea deck (almost at sand level)
Artistic details inside & out!
looking towards the kitchen & the stairs to the Master.
The fully equipped kitchen
One example of the artistic touches: hand- carved woodwork
Casa Beya's 2nd bedroom on main level: A/C, fans * private bath
amazing thatched work
Tropical moonlight
another full moon
view from the dock: Casa Beya on left, Seagrape on right
sunrise
come play on our 6 SUP's!
cool touches everywhere...
snorkeling at False Caye, .5 mi kayak away
House comes with kayaks & bikes
sunrise strollers
Whale sharks!!
one still morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolyn J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, friendly caretakers, safe and reasonably priced.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I had a great time at Casa Beya. The house was clean and the managers Diana and Martin were awesome. I rented both houses while on vacation. My grand kids were in the water everyday. They loved every minute. The views were outstanding and I miss Maya Beach and Placencia. If you go, try out John the Bakers delicious meat pies, his sister sells the best coconut and lemon tarts across the street. They are in town in Placencia. We had pizza from the bowling alley across the street a couple of nights, it was delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison G
Richmond, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Perfect, Like Home”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family (2 adults and 2 children) stayed at Casa Beya in August 2015. EVERYTHING YOU SEE AND READ ABOUT THIS LOCATION IS TRUE AND IS EXACTLY WHAT YOU EXPECT! It all starts with the communications with the property owner being timely and extremely thorough - I knew so much before I arrived, it really gives you a level of comfort and local knowledge. The house is just perfect - just like home plus the exceptional views! Martin and Diana, our caretakers, were genuine and always available whenever we needed them. Martin kept the beachfront raked (and might I add is quite a good wood worker!) and Diana was so helpful with the housekeeping.

The only disappointment we had is that the 8 days were over and we had to return home. Thank you for everything - love the home, love the location, love my memories with my family!
Thank you, thank you for the wonderful memories and we hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cathie M
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great, relaxing atmosphere!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We along with 7 other friends stayed at Casa beta for 10 days. It was so relaxing along with so much to do! We went bike riding, paddle boarding, kayaking and walking on the beach and sitting on the dock with shade (plapia). Martin and Diana were there for our every need. We had pizza from the bowling alley across the road and 5 star dining just down the beach. The cottage was SO CUTE. The decks around the beach house were great to sit on for morning coffee or when you had enough sun. We had many hours playing in the water,even though it rained for a short time most days it was a quick shower and warm. Lots of fun at Casa beta and would highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood, Ontario
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing