We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ka'ana Resort(San Ignacio)
USD 249
USD 231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Midas Belize(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
USD 70
USD 59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
San Ignacio Resort Hotel(San Ignacio)
USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64
USD 38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cahal Pech Village Resort(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
USD 107
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rumors Resort(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
USD 595
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acropolis Maya(San Ignacio)(Great Value!)
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Lodge at Chaa Creek(San Ignacio)
USD 659
USD 494
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
28
22
16
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
22
16
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Good location in San Ignacio, right by the shops and restaurants. Staff were really greaty, including the famous Rosa who we met on our last morning. Granted, rooms a bit grotty, but fantastic shower (been on the road for 7 weeks now and it´s up there as one of the best we´ve had).

Only downside - which could be a bit harsh by me - we were heading to Flores from here, told Rosa we planned on getting bus from border to Flores. However she did not inform us of the bus strike on the other side of the border which resulted in a VERY pricey taxi ride on the other side. She may not have known, which could be down to either that information not being available to her, or her not keeping up to date with local traveller news which affects travellers..... Overall though, very happy with service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishcouple2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

uhmm, wifi doesnt work in the room, a/c was horrible, unpleasant bathroom. I loved the front desk manager, she was lovely and helpful but the place is not worth the money, changed rooms after one night. Stay at plaza, lovely large balcony rooms for around 30 dollars a night! and at a better location!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelgaNY212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa's H, Front Office Manager at Rosa's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Rosa's Hotel would really like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rosa's Hotel takes this time to thank you for your candid review; as all reviews are significant to us. As annoted when checking in, only this rooom was available at the moment, whilst other day you were to be upgraded. Furthermore, AC is working 100%, WIFI connection range in rooms is accessible.Rosa's strives for customer satisfaction and customer service which is an integral part of our job. Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed at Rosa's Hotel for 2 nights. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Rooms are affordable, but I would have paid more because of the service I got.I loved the AC room 102 was great. Staff are great too. They are very friendly. The young ladies were very helpful with the tour information which i enjoyed! Would definitely stay at Rosa's again. Kudos to Rosa... She's very nice too.

Room Tip: I loved the room in the corner... 102 best ever...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

Ok for a cheap hotel, room had hot water and cold (but noisy) air conditioning. Our room was at the back so relatively quiet, wouldn't recommend a room at the front. Nice breakfast and friendly staff, all in ok for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeccaanne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Rosa's was the perfect place for me and my boyfriend to stay for our two nights in San Ignacio. It was super clean, the A/C was a pleasant change from the rest of our trip, and the staff were more then helpful. Super friendly owner, and had teenagers helping run the desk on off hours, but they were super friendly and attentive.

Location is right in town, look up to see their sign on their roof. Super safe, they are on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the building.

We did the ATM caves and we asked if we could hang our wet clothes somewhere. The owner helpfully took them upstairs to where we thought she would hang them, but she actually threw them in the wash!

Over the top nice, would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahsarah182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews