We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Downtown”
Review of Hotel Mallorca

Hotel Mallorca
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Ignacio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Mallorca
Ranked #22 of 34 San Ignacio B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This is a small hotel of the second floor, overlooking downtown San Ignacio. It's a great value for budget travelers and although spartan (bed, towel, tv, air con) it gets the job done. The owners crank it up a notch with their kindness and advice about what to do in town. It's right across the street from Han Nah, one of the town's popular eateries. An easy walk from the bus. People watching from the balcony with a beer in hand is recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idoltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2011

Hotel Mallorca will be my first choice again next time I will be in San Ignacio. My room had all it needs, a clean bath, beds with a real blanket, a TV and a fan (it is a shady location, so AC will rather not be necessary). Nice sitting on the balcony watching street life in the morning, and the staff is just too nice to be true. I have stayed worth than that for a lot more money!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exiloecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Mareli was such a nice innkeeper, we chose this hotel upon inquiring about the room. She helped us with booking our tour (ATM), catching a bus, and let us use her kitchen.
It had wifi, it was clean, and safe location. Unbekwownst to us, there was a shady part of town. Also, the coffee downstairs in the hotel deli was the best in Belize. The restaurant across the street was our favorite in Belize.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmsMoab_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Hotel Mallorca is an average, well priced hotel. It's clean, and in a great location. The staff s very kind, approachable and made us feel like guests at the homes. It is not the Hilton, it's a humble establishment that is clean, even for a germ-a-phobe nurse like myself! but if you don't plan to spend too much time in your room, its great.
Cayo is a busy town with lots to do. The hotel is in the middle of the action, within walking distance to local restaurants, bars, clubs & taxis. The hotel has WI-FI as well.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bzesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Location is right downtown on Burns Ave. This is not a fancy resort, but a basic accommodation and the price is very good, I am retired and my wife and I enjoyed the hotel and the people there, they were very helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hot water took a while at our room and one morning it was off as they were working on the system. The rooms are small, but the price is good about $25 US, per night for 5 nights. Did wake up a few times due to noise, once it was rain and once dogs barking. The balcony was close to our room and I really liked it, could picture Bogey or maybe Lee Marvin walking down the street in one of those 50's movies. If you want to be pampered go someplace else, but if you don't mind rubbing shoulders with the locals this is a great place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deckgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Ignacio hotels
0.5 km away
Midas Belize
Midas Belize
#8 of 34 in San Ignacio
662 reviews
7.3 km away
Mystic River Resort
Mystic River Resort
#1 of 1 in Negroman
703 reviews
5.3 km away
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Bullet Tree Falls
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
#6 of 14 in San Ignacio
1,033 reviews
5.2 km away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#3 of 14 in San Ignacio
850 reviews
14.5 km away
Lower Dover
Lower Dover
#1 of 3 in Unitedville
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mallorca

Address: 12 Burns Avenue, San Ignacio, Belize
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in San Ignacio
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing