We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best meal I had in Belize”
Review of Ko-Ox Han nah

Ko-Ox Han nah
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“best meal I had in Belize”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Only ate there once, but tastiest place I ate at in Belize, best lime juice and ice tea in the week I was in Belize. Only spent 2 days in San Ignacio, and wish I had gone back :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    382
    82
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Quesadillas!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The food was good and reasonably priced. Lots of options and all very good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank wanderwhileyouwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“local flavor”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

pretty good restaurant but more pricier than others. Service was excellent. Our hotel sent us here. I asked why and they said they are #1 on trip advisor. Good portions. Mostly tourists here or american.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bubblyone813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
156 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good for local flavor!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We came here twice in 4 days..once for lunch and the other for quick drinks. This is where the locals hang out. Food was average. Lots of art work on the walls at reasonable prices--great souvenirs!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NhWishfultraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

San Ignacio isn't a dining capital, so if you're here for a few nights, inevitably this will be the first recommendation every resort/hotel will give you. The night we went, there was nary a local in the place (nor was there one any other time we walked by).

Food is very good, service is great. Be sure to try the other places in town, but absolutely this should be one of your stops.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ohthatlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ko-Ox Han nah also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Ko-Ox Han nah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing