We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in the jungle”
other travellers have booked this property
Hangout on your private deck - lounging in the hammock or bird watching!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hangout on your private deck - lounging in the hammock or bird watching!
The entrance sign at the front of the property.  Be sure to check out our website for more info! Relax at night in your private, fully-screened, comfy cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Hangout on your private deck - lounging in the hammock or bird watching!
The entrance sign at the front of the property.  Be sure to check out our website for more info!
Relax at night in your private, fully-screened, comfy cabin
Another view from your private deck.
Take our kayak from a trip up (or down) the river.  No extra charge!
Plenty of space for your 'gear'
Windows & screens surround the room for excellent air flow.
Designated & Secure parking right next to your cabin.
Romantic lighted path to the cabin.
Private courtyard under the lime tree at front side of cabin.
Modern sink with rustic touches!
Shower interior.
Bathroom
A view of the cabin from the riverside.
Another interior view of the white-washed interior to make the  cabin bright and inviting!
A side view of the cabin. Notice the banana trees and pineapple patch.
Iguana across the river from the property.
I believe this is a 'wish-willy' - cousin to the iguana.
Toucan, sitting in tree right outside the cabin door!
Our first home-grown pineapple.
The Black Orchid - the national flower. One of the many orchids on the property.
One of the many varieties of orchids on the property.
various flowers on the property.
various flowers on the property.
various flowers on the property.
Map of Mountain Pine Ridge area.  Note Cristo Rey - that's us!
Blue Morpho butterfly at local butterfly house.
Howler monkey at Xunantunich Mayan Ruin.
Unbelievable beauty - I took this photo on our property in May 2016.  No special effects!
We are a smoke-free property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Ignacio, Cayo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roxysirg
suncity, az
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise in the jungle”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We already miss Jeff and Cheryl's little paradise. We should have extended it for snother week; we had everything we wanted and needed right there. The location, the amazing views, and the kindness they provided us were above par. We will definitely be returning. I already miss the morning brew waiting for me, the bananas from their garden, the little fruits and spices they picked for us to try and even the howler monkies in the distance. The kayak ride was one of our fondest memories and it was practically right next to our doorstep. This was literally a unforgettable trip and we recommend it to anyone wanting to escape onto the jungle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briancbro...
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 review
“Jungle experience”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great escape from previous week city visit, very relaxing and quiet (roosters will wake you). Roads are rough, but that's Central America. Outdoor kitchen is great with dogs hangin out for owners educating. Great people and hope to be locals in the village some day soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naware200...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Rainforest/jungle oasis”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location is great! There are places to eat local food down the road, for good prices. There are also fresh bananas for the picking on site! The casita was the perfect size for my husband and I. We enjoyed waking up each morning to the cool breezes and sounds of nature. The animal noises at night were a special treat and actually became comforting. The scenery surrounding the casita is breathtaking. Cheryl and Jeff are great hosts and they provide an outdoor kitchen and help make arrangements for travel to various sites. The ATM tour is a MUST as well as visiting Xunantunich. We could not have asked for a better stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed hosting you and Billy and hope you will visit us again some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mprorok5
Marshall, Minnesota
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Lucky Dreamer! The location seems a bit of a drive from the airport but they really are pretty centrally located to numerous sights and activities. So much to see and do! Jeff and Cheryl have great suggestions and information for places to visit as they know the area. The ATM tour was outstanding and we loved our recommended tour company/guide who picked us up right at the gate! And on another day they contacted a driver for us to take us to some local sights. Cristo Rey is a nice quite community. Nice little grocery across the street and restaurant just down the street for good inexpensive local food that we enjoyed. The premises is very nice with the guest cottage towards the back of the property--secluded with nice view of river and jungle. We saw the toucan on the morning before leaving. The room is very nice and clean with plenty of room. We enjoyed visiting with Jeff and Cheryl in the common outside kitchen area. They had a lime tree with ripe limes which were a nice addition to my water. It is nice that they are right on the river and we enjoyed a scenic canoe ride. We highly recommend this lodge. It was such a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you for including so many of the little details! We hope you can come back and visit us again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aydriana...
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“What a great couple to stay with!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Cheryl and Jeff own this property and they are outstanding hosts! If you're feeling a little home sick- what better way to cheer up than hang out with some former Disney employees?

As for the accommodations- I love glamping! When we stayed, it was just being finished but I was so surprised at how nice it was (especially after actually camping in Belize for many months) They have hot water (this is a special treat in the area that was soooo nice to have) comfy bed (another thing I didn't see much of traveling) and a nice deck area overlooking the beautiful jungle of Belize. You can fall asleep to the sound of animal noises all around you (all while safe and sound in your lovely, cabin.)

I could picture a writer booking this room and becoming completely immersed in the nature around him, able to go inside and charge his computer and turn on the lights when it got dark.

It's nice to find friendly faces along the way, and even better to have a comfortable place like home to sleep at least for a little break from traveling. I would recommend staying here if you're ever in the area. Escape the loud, bustling of San Ignacio nights and come out the short drive to have a reprieve, you won't regret it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
It was great meeting you all! Thank you for painting such a beautiful picture with your words. Sometimes we forget what a jewel we have here. We wish you the best of luck in all your travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing