We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
800
118
21
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
118
21
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house outdoor shower black hole drop ian anderson cheese tasting botanical gardens the river canopy view howler monkeys buffet style an adventure other guests treehouse room cheese making family style jungle lodge zip line
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Great outdoors adventure for entire family! Must be fit to enjoy stay! Caving, diving, exploring Mayan ruins and much more! Trip to Tikal is a long day but worth it! Grounds are beautiful, treehouses are amazing, food is family style all you can eat at set times (not gourmet). Love the staff--everyone is very friendly and helpful. No need to plan ahead just show up and make all your day plans once you arrive on property--very easy and safe! No need to rent a car! We took our 15 and 17 old with us and we all had a blast! Fun family vacation for elementary schoolers and up!

Room Tip: Tree houses are cool!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jansampratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This was the second time I had visited here. It was even better this time than in 2006 and that was awesome!!!! I tell all my friends about Caves Branch. We had an extraordinary time here. The grounds and lodging are beautiful and the people are all so helpful and friendly. The adventures are way cool. I will be going back again and again!

Room Tip: In 2006 I stayed in a suite on the ground as there were no treehouses at that time. That was a great room. This time 5 of us stayed in a river view treehouse and it was awesome! 1 night we stayed in a canopy treehouse and it was awesome also although 138 steps to climb to get there! All are open so you can see and hear everything nature has to offer. The outdoor showers are the bomb! It's just beautiful!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLHINCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I highly recommend Caves Branch to anyone seeking a getaway in a gorgeous, eco-friendly environment. If you want an active vacation, This resort is for the very physically fit and brave who want to be pushed to the extreme. Caves Branch is the place for you. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, and the guides are very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charming13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Great experience, excellent staff, Eugene Rocks! excursions to make your nose bleed. Don't forget the Bocawina Zipline! Tikal is needed for the true Mayan experience. Can't say enough about the guided trip from Caves branch to Tikal, long day but truely worth it. Caving with Carlos was fun and exciting (especially when my tube poped!) Carlos puts out great energy to make everyones trip fun. Food and beverage. makes me want to run away from home and become a local. Not for everyone but if..you want something to talk about for days to come this is the place.

Room Tip: Try the tree houses, doesn't get any better than this!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1fuzzylatreenbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Caves Branch Resort and Jungle Lodge has figured it out. This establishment is for adult adventure lovers, and should be listed as adults preferred. That being said; expect to have your physical abilities, senses, and imagination challenged. The accommodations are great. You can select from a treehouse, cabana, or a suite, some with two bedrooms. All of the accommodations are nestled within the jungle. Be prepared to commune with nature. No makeup, cosmetics, or grooming is needed, you are in the jungle!. The meals aren't gormet, or average, but are very good. I recommend that you get the all inclusive package, which includes beverages. There are daily activities that will meet your expectations so take advantage of what is offered. The staff is fabulous, and will meet your needs. You are in the jungle so there isn't wifi, telephones, clocks, or television. I recommend lots of insect repellant, old clothes and shoes that you don't mind getting wet, dirty, or maybe just leave behind after your visit. It will be humid so expect to have damp clothes thoughout your stay. By the way, they offer landuary service for a fee. You are in the jungle so camera gear my not weather the humid or damp conditions so give consideration with what you bring to record your memories. Romance, relaxation, and adventure will be yours at Caves Branch and Jungle Lodge.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms require climbing stairs (as many as 200 stairs or more). You are in the jungle hence, no elevators. All of the rooms have outdoor showers, or a hot tub. Rooms can accommodate 2-8 people.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acoachcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews