We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
800
118
21
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
118
21
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house outdoor shower black hole drop ian anderson cheese tasting botanical gardens the river canopy view howler monkeys buffet style an adventure other guests treehouse room cheese making family style jungle lodge zip line
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We just returned from a 10 day trip to Belize. We started with a 3 day visit at Caves Branch Jungle Lodge. We took their Jungle Beach Package. We added days to the beach end. We should have added a few days to the Jungle end too. Caves Branch Jungle Lodge was so much fun. The adventures were just that, adventures. My son and I did the Black Hole Drop and the ATM tour. The guides were fabulous. They were knowledgeable, safe, kind and ready to serve. My wife went on the tour of a Mayan ruin and the Zoo/Zip line tour. She enjoyed her guides as well. The staff were happy to serve us. They would hardly let us lift a finger. The treehouse we stayed in was clean and luxurious. It is the jungle and not a resort, but if you are looking for an adventure vacation, this is the spot.

Room Tip: Choose a Treehouse
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrinnClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We agree with all these recent review posts. The best thing about Caves Branch was that all the surprises were pleasant ones, the place was exactly as billed in reviews and on websites. Our Tree House accommodation was very comfortable and the outdoor shower was great. The grounds including the pool and orchid gardens are beautiful and well maintained and the food was honest fare with enough variety to provide something for everyone. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The only suggestion I would make is to have the descriptions of the excursions have a clear explanation of how much travel time is involved in getting to the different sites. I would definitely recommend Caves Branch to singles or families with children probably over the age of 8.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank jimmy_sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The staffs at Caves Branch and the guides were there to help you have the time of your life. Ian Anderson the owner talked with us about his staff and guide, to make sure we were having the jungle experience that is what the resort is all about. Went Cave tubing and then checked out the Mayan Ruins at Xunantinich, and just plain enjoying the company of the other vacationers. We met some great people from all around the USA and locals are great too. We enjoyed the community mealtime and buffet time meals, not your normal buffet. We had chicken, ham, bacon, eggs, watermelon and assorted fruits and veggies. Great deserts also. Also during the tours we had a picnic lunch. I hated to go home. So much fun. We stayed in the Treetop House with no air and at night it cooled right down and we slept like babies in the rainforest. The birds and animals start waking up about 6 am, the first morning it was a little early but after that it was just plain, cool. If you are looking for a place in Belize this is IT.

We had such a great time that we hope to come back soon and visit.
Gerry and Linda from South Dakota
We were there from June 4 thru June 11th, 2012.

Room Tip: If you notice that I didn't check the Fitness Center because the whole trip was a fitness center, Nice job Ian.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heartlan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Caves Branch was definitely one of the highlights of our recent trip to Belize. The pristine rainforest and unbelievable cave systems is a sight that should be experienced by all. We signed up for the Black Hole Drop excursion and it was so much fun. The guides were very professional and helpful, and the hike and repelling into the sink hole was quite a thrill! We recommend Caves Branch for anyone visiting Belize who would like the full ecotourism experience.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

At around midnight I heard a movement from outside our tree house. I shined a flashlight on a long branch that lend to our huge screened window. Following the beam of light down the branch walked a curious odd looking creature with a prehensile tail. It met my beam, looked at me , got bored and walked back out of sight. It was a Kinkajou and this was a night in an upscaled jungle lodge. This place does a lot of things right; great excursions, pools to relax, big food spreads (fresh squeezed OJ).....oh yeah, indoor and outdoor showers (find that on Survivor!). The reviews are pretty accurate. You probably will have conversations with strangers at dinner or the pool, it's set up in that fashion, and its all good. You probably will see bugs or and other strange looking things.....just bring bug spray and don't bring food to your room (the ants will be on you). The food is decent enough and they worked with my wife who is gluten free. Very friendly staff. We stayed 3 nights and that was perfect. They should have free flashlights in the room to use, but instead sell them on the premises, you probably will need one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews