We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Its tiny and shaped like a house.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area with skylight and ceiling light
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area with skylight and ceiling light
Skylights Loft bedroom above first bedroom and bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Living area with skylight and ceiling light
Skylights
Loft bedroom above first bedroom and bathroom
Tiny house with mini-garden
Bathroom with standing shower with hot water, hand basin and toilet
Nearby creek system with lovely forested areas
Garden bed
Yard area
Picnic area for socializing or eating
Front view at night
Sign at the corner of Calle Las Americas. Walk in 2 mins to the tiny houses
Bedroom with queen bed
Main entrance of Belmopan Tiny Houses
Backyard fire pit for BBQ and relaxing
Entrance to Belmopan Tiny Houses
Street access to Belmopan Tiny Houses
Loft area
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Belmopan, Cayo

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
monkey-fa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Its tiny and shaped like a house.”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Belize is expensive for accomodation but this is an option. Very highly kitted out cabins for what you pay. They are small but o.k.. for 2 people. You can cook a simple meal as it has everything you need. Has fans to keep cool, good shower, fridge and i found the bed very comfy. The owners son was very helpful concerning getting us about as it is a long way from town. The location is like Marmite. you either love being in the middle of nowhere as it is very quiet or you hate it as time consuming to get to town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grigette9...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Adequate ”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Nice Little place to stay, room is very small but well set up ! Everything is provided for you that you may need. Bed is average
NO wifi which is very bad (I believe they are getting wifi soon)
And the location is really bad
Walking to find anything is about 45-50 min, I personally didn’t feel the area was safe but that’s mabey just me

Bikes are provided (2) for you to share with other guests so if someone else is using them you are out of luck
Nice nice owner, cute little outside garden with hammocks etc

There are other people who also live there (in the tiny houses) and they are also very kind and willing to help you out !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thanks Grigette and Mike for your short stay in our Tiny House! And yes we will have in Wifi by end of Jan 2018! Your feedback is welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill P
Panajachel, Guatemala
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tiny, but all you need!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed our stay at The Tiny House, Carren was very pleasant and helpful! It had what we needed. We were Carren's first guests so I can imagine it will become even more equipped over time. The bathroom door hadn't been installed yet so I recommend traveling with people you are comfortable with. We felt safe in the neighborhood, there a few stores and small restaurants about 15 mins walking from the house. Go eat at Mama Rosa's, it's sooooo cheap and rally good! Its a 30 min walk from the Belmopan bus terminal so we were happy to be traveling with a car. If you don't have a car bring good walking shoes, repellent and sun screen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in a local neighborhood, more of an authentic Belizean experience!
Liked least: Insect in Belize are plentiful, esp after a good rain, bring repellent!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thanks Jill for your review! It was really great to have you and your friends and yes, it will only get better as we strive to make our guests feel comfortable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing