We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I am here for three nights and am finishing my stay. The staff is very nice if not totally laid back, and my room is very basic if not shabby. Think $10 pink lamps and blue walls with white chips in the paint.

Food at the restaurant isn't that good and the service is extremely slow. The day I arrived I ordered a soda with my lunch twice and it never arrived. At breakfast the next day, I made sure that I got a cup of coffee, but they use canned mik. My Thanksgiving dinner was better and they were more attentive.

Anyway, not all of Belize is like this.. I was at the Radisson just before coming here, and it was a completely different experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jann1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review are addressing all the concerns outlined on your review.
We thank you and hope you give us another opportunity.

Best Regards

Ted Tejada
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Nice room, comfortable, bed was a bit too soft for my taste. Some staff were fabulous, others average. Breakfast was good, not great. Dinner was good. It rained the entire time so I didn’t try the pool. Bar drink was good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Great place to stay! 4th trip to Belize this year and 4th time staying at this hotel. No complaints at all! Each morning they dust the outside wooden railings and sweep/clean the pool!! That says alot. You can also hire the Shuttle out for trips to some of the outer districts.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank miltont943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your 4th visit with us. We are the premier hotel in Belize City and our housekeeping prides themselves with great cleaning. We are happy to see that it is noticed.
Our shuttle is there for our guest for any trip they might require around the city or country. There is a cost to the trips but safety and security is our priority.
Please don't hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Best Regards

Ted Tejada
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Took the family to what would have been an otherwise tasteful sunday brunch at the Biltmore. The food was terrible, the rice was not cooked well as it has a crunch to it when chewed upon. Over the past years we have enjoyed our sundays at the Biltmore. But as of recent we will be eating elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Desmond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,

I take this opportunity to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had at our hotel. Our Sunday Brunch is known to be one of the Best in the City. I would really like to know what happen. Please give me a call at 610-3314 and please give us the opportunity rectify this situation. We value all our customers and this merits in looking into.

Best Regards

Ted Tejada
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It was very hot and humid when we visited, so having a modern hotel with good air conditioning was important. In addition, there was really nowhere close to go for breakfast, so we ate there and it was always good. The menu was varied enough to eat there 5 days in a row and not get tired of it. (Try the Fry Jack - yummy) We also ate dinner there and it was always good. The room was large and clean and the staff was really friendly and helpful. The downside is that the hotel is a little isolated but you really need a car in Belize City anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and we are happy that you enjoyed the hotel.
The fry jack are also my favorites. Please let us know when is your next visit to Belize. We would love to assist you with your reservation. Have a wonderful day.

Best Regards

Ted Tejada
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
5.2 km away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
4 km away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
19.3 km away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#6 of 7 in Belize City
71 reviews
33.1 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
297 reviews
5.2 km away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza

Address: Mile 3, Northern Highway, Belize City, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Price Range: $156 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belize Biltmore Plaza, situated literally minutes from the Caribbean Sea, the choices for incredible adventures are many. A day of fishing, snorkeling or scuba diving is just a short boat ride away; after which, your "home away from home" awaits you. A beautifully appointed room, a wonderful dinner, a stop in our bar for a relaxing nightcap and "swapping stories of the day’s adventures with others" is a wonderful way to end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belize City
Belize City Best Western
Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza Belize City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing