We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
143
230
163
78
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
230
163
78
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island expeditions nice pool gift shop international airport poolside bar breakfast buffet shuttle service beds were comfortable coffee maker the air conditioning water taxi belize yvette computers stopover states refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Nice room, comfortable, bed was a bit too soft for my taste. Some staff were fabulous, others average. Breakfast was good, not great. Dinner was good. It rained the entire time so I didn’t try the pool. Bar drink was good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Great place to stay! 4th trip to Belize this year and 4th time staying at this hotel. No complaints at all! Each morning they dust the outside wooden railings and sweep/clean the pool!! That says alot. You can also hire the Shuttle out for trips to some of the outer districts.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank miltont943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your 4th visit with us. We are the premier hotel in Belize City and our housekeeping prides themselves with great cleaning. We are happy to see that it is noticed.
Our shuttle is there for our guest for any trip they might require around the city or country. There is a cost to the trips but safety and security is our priority.
Please don't hesitate to contact us for your next visit.

Best Regards

Ted Tejada
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Took the family to what would have been an otherwise tasteful sunday brunch at the Biltmore. The food was terrible, the rice was not cooked well as it has a crunch to it when chewed upon. Over the past years we have enjoyed our sundays at the Biltmore. But as of recent we will be eating elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DesmondL254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest,

I take this opportunity to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had at our hotel. Our Sunday Brunch is known to be one of the Best in the City. I would really like to know what happen. Please give me a call at 610-3314 and please give us the opportunity rectify this situation. We value all our customers and this merits in looking into.

Best Regards

Ted Tejada
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It was very hot and humid when we visited, so having a modern hotel with good air conditioning was important. In addition, there was really nowhere close to go for breakfast, so we ate there and it was always good. The menu was varied enough to eat there 5 days in a row and not get tired of it. (Try the Fry Jack - yummy) We also ate dinner there and it was always good. The room was large and clean and the staff was really friendly and helpful. The downside is that the hotel is a little isolated but you really need a car in Belize City anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and we are happy that you enjoyed the hotel.
The fry jack are also my favorites. Please let us know when is your next visit to Belize. We would love to assist you with your reservation. Have a wonderful day.

Best Regards

Ted Tejada
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Room was very comfortable... WIFI was a tiny bit slow... Hot water was an issue in the morning but overall, the experience was fantastic! Would definitely do this again and recommend others to their hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhoda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. Greatly appreciate it. The Biltmore Staff is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know when you are visiting us once again.

Best Regards

Ted Tejada
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews