We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
148
233
165
78
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
233
165
78
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool gift shop close to the airport international airport poolside bar breakfast buffet shuttle service beds were comfortable coffee maker last night water taxi bw belize yvette computers stopover states
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Pros.
Room nicer than anticipated
Great onsite restaurant
Great beds

Cons.
Pretty expensive for the area
Thin walls
$5 a minute for local&1800 calls
In room TV seems to be controlled from the office, so as your watching your favorite TV show or at end of movie, the office people will change it.
Wifi in and out

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tipseatours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Joined my husband on his business trip he stayed 4 nights, I stayed for 2 nights. Hotel rooms 2 star quality. Beds okay. Amenities basic. Decor out dated. Tiled floors. The food was okay. I recommend the blacked snapper with rice and beans and steamed veggies for dinner. Breakfast there's a buffet. Lunch there's a buffet as well. If you are in a hurry don't eat in the restaurant; the staff is friendly but SUPER SLOW! They bring over the trip advisor survey to your table after the meal smart way to get higher ratings!..wish it asked about the speed of service. We rented a car but if you are staying here, I recommend you DO NOT. Parking is HORRIBLE! there was a group scheduled to meet at the hotel so security blocked off about 10 parking spots and asked us to park in back which was an unattended ALLEY!! If felt unsafe so we waited for a guest to leave so we could get their spot. The water pressure is extremely low so you have to hold the lever down to flush.. so you know the plunger was the next request! Urrrh. To top it off I saw something in the floor that looked strange which after turning on the light was a dried up dead baby lizard!!! Yikes gross! My husband almost picked it up thinking it was lint or something. Warning open atrium so don't stay on the first floor space under door! Lizard city! Plan to come back to Belize and stay on the south side with the beach! Not much on this side there's a Mayan ruins and a local beach but you can't get in the water. Disappointing.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 1st floor. Space under door lizards crawling everywhere.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 244noelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate it very much. We apologize for the baby lizard but yes we do have a garden in the center of the hotel in the tropics where lizards tend to strive. They are harmless to anyone. Sorry we did not meet your expectation and thank you for choosing us during your visit to Belize.

Best Regards

Ted Tejada
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We always stay here when we're in Belize City. It's the nicest hotel in the city and has 24-hour secured parking. The rooms were recently remodeled and the hotel has a beautiful courtyard area with a swimming pool and bar. The restaurant food is pretty good and we appreciate the room service!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank S7420IJedwardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and greatly appreciate it. We are embarked in renovating the entire hotel for the enjoyment of our guests. Presently the restaurant, gym, lobby and 80 of the rooms are fully remodeled. Presently we are working on the pool area and will be finishing the bar very soon. We thank all our guest for their understanding.

Best Regards

Ted Tejada
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Back again, lost track of number of visits. As always improvements are being made during each trip. The gym has been slightly expanded. They were doing construction by the bar. It is now a Best Western plus. No complaints. Mr.Tejada is doing a great job. The Wifi is strongly improved over previous visits. No buffering or lost signals.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelQ6492QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted T, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We are definitely doing lots of upgrades for the comfort of our guests. We have completed 80% hardwire and wireless interest in the each individual room. We should be finished with this project by the end of October. Each room will have its individual router to give interest access within the room. We thank all our guest for the patients and support that they have been giving us here at the Biltmore Hotel. Thank you once again.

Best Regards

Ted Tejada
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Room was decent for the area , however it wasn't comfortable. The bathrooms were dirty . The shower looked like it had not been cleaned in months. The bathroom stayed humid the entire night even though we had the ac blasting. The locks on the room were not strong enough and kind of loose and wobbly . The bed was comfortable except for the fact that I woke up with bed bug bites and we also found dead bugs on the bed when we arrived . We ordered 2 Belikin lights and they gave us 2 originals. We ordered pineapple on our pizza and it didn't come with any pineapple. We only ate 2 slices of the whole pizza.The wings were actually good but we both had diarrhea a few hours after eating .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ashleysP1140IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews