We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best trip ever”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
186 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 186 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
brittreej...
Colorado Springs
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ Best trip ever”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the absolute best time with Belize sailing vacations. The boat was clean, gorgeous, and comfortable. The views, the cayes, everything was perfect.
But, I think what really made our trip was our crew, Matt and Danny. We took our ASA 104 and 114 on our trip (which is a lot of work), but they made it fun. They were so knowledgeable about both sailing and the local area. I can't even begin to tell you how much we learned. Oh, and those boys can cook!! Every meal was amazing. Danny is a pro with spear fishing. We had snapper that we got to watch him spear! How cool is that?!
If you are thinking about booking with Belize Sailing Vacations, just do it. You'll have the time of your life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sailingfu...
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Sailing Trip on Doris!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in July 2014

From the moment we stepped aboard, to the last farewell to our wonderful crew, we were treated like royalty! The food was simply amazing. Fresh, creative and beautifully presented, but not pretentious. Every day we looked forward to the magic that would come out of the Galley, and we were never disappointed. Even a special Birthday dessert which was totally unexpected.

Every day we sailed a little and played a lot...kayaking, snorkeling, feeding the Rays at Ray/Shark Alley, or exploring uninhabited islands with crystal clear waters and white sand beaches that never seemed to end.

The boat was exceptionally well cared for, the cabins were super comfy and totally private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The crew were simply perfect - charming & engaging, while giving us total privacy.
Liked least: Leaving on the last day....so sad to say goodbye
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Crew, Amazing Food, Amazing Experience, Amazing Trip!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say, we just returned from our trip on the Halcyon and it was all we had hoped for and then some. From our first moments on the Halcyon, we were welcomed by Captain Ellis and Chef Christie. The hospitality, friendliness, easy attitude helped us feel welcomed immediately. Captain Ellis' knowledge of sailing, the area, the people and activities to do were quickly recognized and we knew in short order that we were lucky to have him overseeing our trip. Our meals where Excellent! Christie has a gift for cooking and each meal seemed to be better than the last. You could spend alot of money at expensive restaurants and not eat the quality of food she had prepared. One of the things we most appreciated was the fact that all we had to do was tell our Captain Ellis what we'd like to do and then they took care of the rest, Their teamwork seemed to be very natural and comfortable, you could tell they worked very well with each other. They liked to have fun as well and by the end of the trip we felt like we had made new friends for life.

The ocean was beautiful and amazing, the snorkeling was excellent, the fishing fantastic and each day unforgettable. Sailing from island to island gave us time to just decompress, slow down and just enjoy the waves, the wind and the be in the moment. We were sad it had to end and are already planning on returning soon with our 2 children, with Ellis and Christie being our Captain and Chef of course.

If you have ever been interested in taking a tirp like this, I would highly recommend it, you won't be dissappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The crew, boat, variety
Liked least: Heat, Humidity.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluewater...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“If you're looking for the perfect taste of Belize from the water...”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from an incredible trip to Belize, and the crew at Belize Sailing Vacations made it everything we could have wanted. Lovely accommodations aboard the sleek Aubisque. Piloted by Captain Danny, along with 1st mate/chef de cuisine, Ellen, these island locals are your guides through the beauty, history and culture of an amazing country. Snorkeling tours, led by Danny, frequently bring home lunch or dinner as he is a fantastic diver and spear fisherman. Ellen works her magic in a tidy galley, delighting your palette with her cooking talents, and warming your heart with her smile.
Do yourself a favor: if you're looking to get an authentic Belize from-the-water experience, book with Belize Sailing Vacations, and ask if Danny and Ellen are available. You'll be thrilled you did.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people and the love for their country
Liked least: no complaints/leasts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reese_Sco...
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
“Amazing Vacation”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I took my 16 year old son on a father/son trip to Belize. We spent 5 nights in the rainforest and the next 4 nights on the Aubisque with Captain Ellis and First Mate Christie. Everything about the trip exceeded our expectations.

The boat is a luxury yacht which is like a home floating in the Caribbean. Very comfortable and well equipped.

Captain Ellis knows the area extraordinarily well. He was also very consultative and informative around what we would be doing. I suspect he's one of the best Captain's in Belize.

Christie is an AMAZING cook and looked after our every need. They were both going way above and beyond to make our trip as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. I have travelled a lot all over the world and have never received better service and hospitality than we did from these two. They were super chill and made this trip most pleasurable.

I wouldn't hesitate for a second to make a return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing