We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Stuff!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
193 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 193 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Melanie M
1 review
“Good Stuff!!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I just returned from a trip aboard the Aubisque with captain Matt and first mate, Clodia. Another couple joined us for a six night sail, while Glynn and I got our 101/103 sailing certification with captain Matt. We had an incredible time of learning, relaxing, sailing, snorkeling, and enjoying the culinary delights that Clodia brought up from the galley. This was the first charter for both us and our friends, and it was truly a pleasure. It was amazingly easy with first, Mandy, and then Marissa, giving us tips for packing and traveling. Captain Matt entertained us frequently with stories of his own sailing adventures and his life abroad, which has been quite different from ours here on our farm. He organized and arranged for guides to take us snorkeling and even found a monohull for us to practice our new skills of sailing, a wooden Belizean built guide vessel. Kuddos on the Ragagal! What an experience! Clodia was a warm and gracious hostess, meeting even our early morning coffee desires since I couldn't sleep after dawn awakened each day. Each of our snorkeling guides was also very pleasurable and accomodating. We swam with rays, nurse sharks, a sea turtle, and snorkeled in at least seven locations along Belize's barrier reef. The meals we ate on shore in Key Caulker and San Pedro were wonderful. The only things we might have missed out on were the lobsters as we missed the season! We would definitely make this trip again and just plan to stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“ASA Flotilla - A Huge Success!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Up front I have to say that I am a professional sailor, own a sailing school and know the difference between a quality operation and one that is not.

ASA offered this trip as a flotilla providing the ability to rent individual cabins instead of the worry of renting the entire boat. It is a huge risk to the charter company, but a great way to sample sailing for enthusiasts that can't afford an entire boat.

Our crew, Captain Jesse and gourmet cook Kainie were professional and accommodating to everyone's wishes and preferences. They were flexible in cruise destination routing and meal service. We had to beg Kainie to cut back on the proportions because everything was so delicious and we were so stuffed afterwards, trying not to waste great food!

The unpredictability of boats and the sea can be demanding and Captain Jesse had his hands full at times, but he was always willing to have guests take the helm, trim the sheets and even haul the anchor; if that's what they wanted to do. If not, others were welcome to kick back on "Island Time" and enjoy the ride!

There was something for everyone; including a variety of destinations and even an opportunity to take a run out to the Silk Islands for some fantastic diving or snorkeling.

It is very obvious that this is a quality operation that cares and strives to exceed expectations to make dreams come true for others. Belize Sailing Vacations is a bold operation with the courage and commitment to customer service and excellence in all that they do. In the sailing charter business, that's a tough challenge!

I seldom write Trip Advisor reviews, but when I do, they usually reflect the passion and excitement that I feel when I find an operation that is over the top. No one knows better than I do, what it takes to ensure success during Caribbean Charters. BSV got it right; including the weather.

From the moment I began working with their Customer Service staff, I had a positive feeling about this operation and I'm pleased to confirm that they delivered all that was promised and more. The professional follow up and tracking of our booking was on the mark. Transportation to/from the airport was on the mark. We were all taken care of at each juncture. WiFi access during the trip was appreciated and nearly constant; even in the remote island areas.

Our group of experienced sailors was a tough crowd to please and you definitely did your homework. Great job guys.

We will be back next season with more sailors.

Thanks

Capt. Dave Crumbley
Windsong Sailing Academy, Inc.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The boat was comfortable and A/C was a great luxury
Liked least: Having to go home on the last day. What a wonderful experience it was!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee L
Burbank, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Relaxing and a lot of fun”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had an amazing Captain and Chef / 1st Mate (Francesco and Michela). They made the trip even more spectacular. We were never bored. The accommodations were much nicer than I expected. The food was AMAZING, and all the sailing was spectacular. There was always something to do. Whether we paddle boarded, kayaked, snorkeled or just floated, it was such a great time. Then going to some of the Islands in the evening was even more fun.

I HIGHLY recommend doing this! It is a spectacular way to see Belize from the water.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin M
New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
“Almost too relaxing”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My first trip to Belize and my second ASA flotilla. Ellis and Christina were a wonderful team and very accommodating. I know the guys really enjoyed tweaking the sails to get the most out of the Palometa and I enjoyed the beautiful, almost-deserted cays, the clear, turquoise water and the sense of peace.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine J
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Outstanding trip, very enjoyable”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Words cannot decribe it, Ellis and Christina were amazing, both were extremely friendly and cordial and worked hard to ensure we had a very enjoyable vacation. The meals provided by Christina were outstanding and of a good variety. Both ensured all our needs were met and Ellis was more than willing to get up early to sail the boat to a new location so other clients could connect up with a trip.For us it was one of our best vacations ever, we will definitely do this trip again. We highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in taking an exotic trip to Belize or any other location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing