We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nature Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Black Orchid Resort(Burrell Boom)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Hotel(Ladyville)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bachelor Inn(Belize City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Orchid Hotel(Belize City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Caribbean(Belize City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
14
16
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
16
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshowler monkeyscrocodile tournight tourrental carwithin walking distancerussellcabanasanctuarymichealbungalowjunglepreservefridgetourscashewsguideland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at the nature resort! The place is beautiful and so peaceful . The room was very clean and comfy, there was a fridge and a microwave and hammocks on the deck. We did a tour on the river and our guide was very informative and fun. We also took some lazy walks up and down the street and saw many howler monkeys.
If you are traveling without a rental car be forewarned: the last public bus to the city runs at 7:15 am! It's not so easy to get around but this seems to be the case in Belize, don't stress, be prepared and enjoy the bus rides with the locals.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tessa-Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Roy greeted us on arrival & gave us a tour of the grounds, including tips to look for the howler monkeys. The private cabins were very comfortable with soft sheets and nice hot showers. Horses roam free on the property. And our host, Roy, cooked fantastic breakfast & dinner. We look forward to staying here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

If you are looking for a comfortable place off the beaten path, the Nature resort is it. The down to earth owner, Mr. Young is continuously making improvements to his resort. The food prepared by a lady in the village is fantastic. The resort is in the middle of the howler monkey preserve and you can hear these monkeys each morning and evening. The Nature Resort sits next to the Baboon Sanctuary Museum in Bermudian Landing. Many of the rooms have refrigerators and some have kitchens. There is one small shop down the street to buy snacks and beverages. We rented a car and drove to the Resort. It may be hard to find the first time you go there, but the local people are friendly and can help.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dockswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The cabanas are great and are located in a beautiful garden. The walk to the howler monkeys only takes a few minutes. The only drawbck is the owner... He is very friendly, but not wel organised. For instance, the fuses in our cabana were off... We ordered breakfast and dinner and both were fine for a good price!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Great setting. Accommodations were simple, clean and comfortable.
If you are looking for a good central place to stay for wilderness tours --this could be it.

However!

The lack of communication caused great angst for me. Upon initial contact when I requested info about airport shuttle, tours and meals - responses were very vague in detail.
It took several emails to get direct info.

Shuttle not at airport - took an hour to get picked up.
There is no central office or information. Roy was the only person available but we didn't know where to find him.
Common area / dining room is a tarp with picnic tables.
Meals are beans and rice and a meat. We did not have breakfast.
There is one shop walking distance for only bare necessities otherwise - survival of the fittest!
There are no rental cars available on site.
There is no wireless.

All of these cons are a non-issue if you are able to come and go as you please.

The owner is kind, helpful and full of information about the area. I hope they can work on communication and customer service and become very successful.

If you visit please schedule a trip with Russell - the highlight of the trip. The museum was informative and right there.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank winetrailhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews