We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 189
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 140
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bachelor Inn(Belize City)
USD 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turneffe Flats(Turneffe Island)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Ignacio's Cabins(Caye Caulker)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
470
32
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
32
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerevery morningdive sitesother guestsdive masterthe managersfamily styleblue holefishhot chocolatebeansbelize cityprivate villaboat captaincoffee servicecoffee deliveredevery meal
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

its pricey but so worth it and you feel like you are supporting tourism that encourages protection of the eco system. amazing people and service. really, my whole family could not have been happier. bring books for reading and be ready to really be cut off- the wifi never works much if at all but thats a good thing, frankly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Courtney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Turneffe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

thank you Courtney for your lovely review. Thank you for taking the time to post it. It was lovely to meet you and your family and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Just got back from a wonderful stay at Turneffe Island resort! We were there for a week and wish I could stay longer! The staff were helpful and the rooms were very nice and comfortable. The grounds were well maintained, and beach cleaned every day despite the blustering March trade winds!

If you are looking for Belizean foods this is not the place, however the staff is extremely accommodating to dietary requirements. The snorkeling adventure is worth it and the guides are great! The fishing pro and all other guides who take people out on the boats are very knowledgeable and respectful of the local ecosystem! If you are looking for a great adventure with staff well versed in teaming sea life around the Atoll this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Justine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Turneffe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

thank you Justine! It was lovely to have you and your family here to stay. Thank you for taking the time to review Turneffe Island Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great staff and fabulous food. We had very unfortunate weather, so the experience wasn't ideal but that had nothing to do with the friendly staff and nice accommodations. Don't go in rainy season I never will again because sometimes it really does rain a lot!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Turneffe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you Nancy for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the resort. We could do with some of that rain now! In an ideal world, we would have sun all day for the guests and to power our solar and rain all night for the water catchment and gardens. Hopefully next time you visit we have better weather for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We just returned from a trip at end of March, 2018.We went as an adult family of 4. Plenty for everyone to do: fish,snorkel, dive and lay low. They even have a very adequate gym! 4 very winsome dogs on the island including twin golden pups. The staff could not be nicer or more accommodating. Very responsive to special requests.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Turneffe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you Stephen! Lovely to meet you and the family. Joey's video clip was fantastic! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This was a perfect trip for relaxation and pampering. Dive, fish or do nothing! The staff are exceptional and provide very personalized service. Food was outstanding and plentiful. I thoroughly enjoyed my week at TIR!!

Room Tip: near the fishing/dive shop
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scubafor2Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Turneffe Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

thank you for taking the time to review us and for such a great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews