We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Stressless Eco Friendly Tours
Ranked #2 of 40 Tours in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Half Day Tour Caye Caulker Marine Reserve $50 USD. Guided snorkel tour to Caye Caulker Marine Reserve, North Channel, the shipwreck, the Shark and Ray Alley, Coral Gardens, manatees, tarpons pool and seahorses viewing. What we provide: A fully guided tour, all park fees, fruits, water, and snorkel gear. Full Day Tour Hol Chan Marine Reserve, Sunset Beach Bonfire, Ceviche, Rum Punch $100USD. Guided snorkel tour to Hol Chan Marine Reserve, Coral Gardens, Shark and Ray Alley, Conch Shell Bay (turtles), the shipwreck, manatees, and the tarpons pool and seahorses. We finish the tour on a private beach with a sunset beach bonfire, ceviche, and rum punch. What we provide: A fully guided tour, all park fees, fruits, water, lunch, snorkel gear, ceviche, and rum punch.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Booked the full-day tour and it was simply amazing. Saw manatees, nurse sharks, turtles, beautiful corals and much more. Fruit, Water, sunscreen and one Sandwich for everyone (could've eaten more but it's ok) were provided.
The guides were awesome as well.
5/5 would do again

Thank Jannis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith A, Owner at Stressless Eco Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you Jannis for the great review and thank you for choosing Stressless Eco Friendly Tours! Safe travels and we will see you next time you visit Caye Caulker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain keith"
in 24 reviews
"marine life"
in 30 reviews
"nurse sharks"
in 38 reviews
"fish"
in 61 reviews
"her boyfriend"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 19 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 14 reviews
"fresh fruit"
in 12 reviews
"full day tour"
in 13 reviews
"hol chan reserve"
in 7 reviews
"snorkel trip"
in 12 reviews
"small group"
in 10 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 6 reviews
"ship wreck"
in 5 reviews
"amazing reef"
in 3 reviews
"other companies"
in 8 reviews
"natural environment"
in 3 reviews
Filter

58 - 62 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

My group chose Stressless Tours somewhat on a whim, there are tons of snorkel options on Caye Caulker. Although it is the only snorkel tour we tried on this trip, I don't think we could have had a better experience! The guides for our full day tour, Andrew and Mike, were both incredible, both seemed to love the water, love their jobs, and respect the environment we were visiting. At the same time, they both were easy going and very fun! We saw more animals than any of our group could remember (including big ones like turtles, a manatee, a star fish, tons of sting rays, nurse sharks, and moray eels), and learned something about most of them. There were stops on our trip where we could explore on our own, stops where they led the tour and explained more about what we were seeing and pointed out animals and corals so we all noticed the same things, and stops where there was a mix of both. They were always available for questions and helped me several times to get my equipment to fit right! I got motion sick on the trip (and it was still one of the best experiences of our whole trip!), and they had motion sickness pills and ginger lime water and checked in often to make sure I was doing okay. They really made everyone seem like we were friends and they were enjoying being on the water with the group. After the tour, they continued to smile and say hi when we saw them on the island later.

Thank Kati987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith A, Owner at Stressless Eco Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Kati,

I am really happy to hear you had a great day snorkeling with our eco tour guides. Thank you for choosing our company for your full day snorkel tour, we are passionate about the environment, and as the top eco friendly company on Caye Caulker, it is important to us we educate our guests about the the threats that face the reef and the importance of conservation, preservation, and sustainability of the reef and fragile ecosystem. Enjoy the rest of your trip, and we will see you next time you visit Caye Caulker.

Thanks,

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took a chance and booked an excursion just because we were so taken by the women who sold us on this tour simply as we were reading the sign....and we were not disappointed.

Captain Mike and J.R. took us out and we had an amazing day. They were fun, informative, entertaining and always had our backs. I'm an old gal and this and this was a first time for me. Mike literally helped me out on the first stop as the waters were rough and wanted to make sure I did not miss the manatee that we were fortunate enough to see. These guys never stopped making sure everyone was accounted for or missing out on the experience.

This tour was absolutely the highlight of our trip and I can't stop talking about it. Value for the money was amazing compared to some of the prices we saw as we were starting to look around.

Thanks so much for a fabulous experience.

Deb Denko

Thank debra_der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith A, Owner at Stressless Eco Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Deb,

Thank you for the great review! I’m glad you had a great snorkel experience with our eco tour guides. Safe travels my friend, and we will see you next time you visit our beautiful island.

Thanks,

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We did the full day snorkelling tour with Andrew and Mikey as our guides. We’ve done a lot of similar things in different countries but have never seen so many different animals on one tour and learnt so much about them (manatees, nurse sharks, turtles, eagle rays, tarpons and seahorses).

We were especially impressed with Andrew and Mikey who made the day so much fun for us and were so passionate about the environment and ensuring the trip was eco friendly so that the well-being of the animals was always the most important thing (eg. No feeding, no touching and no crowding of the animals and providing eco friendly sunscreen for everyone).

An added bonus was the amazing fresh ginger and lime juice and excellent fish burger!!!

Couldn’t recommend this tour more, it was a fantastic day and Mikey and Andrew were the perfect guides if you are keen to learn and have fun doing it!!

Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith A, Owner at Stressless Eco Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the great review! At Stressless Eco Friendly Tours we love what we do and I am happy this translates to our guests through our amazing eco tour guides. We love meeting new people from all around the world and providing a unique snorkel experience that is fun, educational, and eco friendly. Thank you for choosing Stressless Tours, safe travels and we will see you next time you visit Caye Caulker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent company and tour from start to finish. Immediately email you when you make your booking and always responded to questions. The tour itself was incredible. Swimming with manatees was incredible.

Unlike a lot of other tours we were split into two smaller groups when snorkelling (you have to have a guide at the reserve) and as a result was much more personal. Captain Mike and the crew made sure it was fun throughout and always checked in on us. Couldn't have asked for a better day, would recommend to anyone on the island.

One other thing is we paid for another tour which was more expensive and Keith told us (we hadn't realised) and offered to refund in cash or via PayPal. So not only a great day and run company but one you can trust too.

Thank Nicholas Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith A, Owner at Stressless Eco Friendly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi Nicholas,

I am so happy to hear you had a great experience snorkeling. Thank you for leaving a great review of not only the snorkel tour, but of our company as well. It is very important to us that we are an honest and trustworthy company, and we are happy that we realized the mistake that was made on our part and rectified the situation right away. Thank you for your understanding. Have a safe rest of your travels my friend, and we will see you next time you visit Caye Caulker.

Thanks,

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stressless Eco Friendly Tours also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Stressless Eco Friendly Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing