We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of OASI

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
OASI
Ranked #4 of 32 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights while travelling Central America. Luciana is lovely and really makes you feel at home. The studio apartment is very nice spacious and has a kitchen.The bikes provided are a great way to get around the island. It really is a hidden gem. Will stay there again .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ashbashboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luciana_essenziale, Owner at OASI, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you very much for the great review. It was a pleasure meeting you.
I am looking forward in having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

One of the highlights of our 30 days in Central America was our lovely stay at Oasi. We should have stayed longer! Having the bikes is super helpful. The location is very quiet but close to it all. The pool is amazing. The rooms are clean and gorgeous.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boisgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Such a beautiful place to stay. This is truly a hidden treasure! Luciana is the best hostess! She provided the best customer experience for our family and truly made us feel at home. The air conditioned studio apartments were beautifully decorated, fully furnished and there is nothing you could need in the fully stocked kitchen. We had hammocks for relaxing on the veranda, the pool to relax in and a great little bar. Luciana has great taste in wine. We really enjoyed the live music by a Cuban guitarist - the best! The location is excellent and bikes were provided for us so we had a blast riding all over Caye Caulker. Thank you Luciana for making our experience one that we will never forget!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed at OASI several years ago (2015) and loved our time at this great little treasure. Since then, they have added a pool.... Short Walking distance to the main village. Ours was a Well layed out studio apartment with everything you would need for your holiday. Even a great hammock to read and relax in. We loved Caye Caulker, the snorkeling is great, great little bakery ( best sugar cookies ever). It was a fun holiday and we would definitely return to OASI on our next trip to Belize.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sallie562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

what a great place to stay. Luciana was so wonderful even before we got there. she emailed back quickly answering all my questions, and even keeping a secret for my husband's birthday surprise! she has live entertainment, having a pool is wonderful, the brushette is out of this world, having bikes available was the best. off the main road, in fact on the back road. quiet, VERY clean, beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: we were in room 4, on top level. very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 540maryannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.7 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
285 reviews
0.3 km away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
94 reviews
1.2 km away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
261 reviews
0.2 km away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
0.7 km away
Amanda's Place
Amanda's Place
#3 of 32 in Caye Caulker
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OASI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OASI

Address: Avenida Mangle, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range: $86 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasi is a new and elegant building situated on the south part of Caye Caulker just before the airstrip and one block away from the sea. It has four separate apartments completely furnished with A/C, ceiling fan, TV, fully equipped kitchen, Wi-Fi, h/c rain water shower, queen size bed and a futon that opens as a double bed. Each unit has a spacious veranda with hammocks, chairs and love seat and faces a tropical garden with a great pool. There is an area for BBQ and relaxing and a beautiful wine bar " Il Baretto" with a great selection of wines and fresh cocktails. We serve bruschette and antipasti too with some specials. The bar "Il Baretto" hosts musicians some evenings like guitarists, singers, drummers but not later than 9:00pm We are open for breakfast on demand. Bicycles and water to drink are provided. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasi Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing