We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 131
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anchorage Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
USD 98
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
USD 73
USD 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 48
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Paradise, Too Hotel(Caye Caulker)
USD 85
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Anchorage Resort Hotel Belize City(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
USD 95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
8
36
71
49
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
36
71
49
64
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was ok they had pretty comfy beds. The bathrooms were a bit gross in some ways and not great. The hotel offers free wifi so that is always a positive and is very centrally located so that was great as well. Overall it was clean and would be a good place to stay for a night or two.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank EmJ255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The China Town Hotel is a very affordable option for Caye Chaulker. You can get A/C or save a bit more get a fan. There is an onsite restaurant and supermarket and kitchen facilities are near reception. I am surprised at the number of bad reviews for the hotel as we have stayed there several times and have always had a good experience. There is also a pool.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank petewood81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Dirty showers, smelly rooms (like moth balls) and giant cockroaches!! Rude, ignorant reception staff. So little water coming from shower I was still dirty when I came out!! Don't stay here it's not worth the health risk!!! Dirty swimming pool. Better to stay in the beach front hostels.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vics75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Stayed for 2 nights here during a trip through central america. It is a pretty bland and basic hotel on the beautifully stunning Caye Caulker. The room smelt quite strongly of a mixture between damp and cleaning products. The bed was not overly comfy. Breakfast was included but didn't eat there instead went to a great cafe a few minutes walk away which had a good menu - Amor y Cafe.
There is a small pool on site but i never used it. The hotel is located next to a supermarket and opposite a pharmacy. The island is very small so everything is within easy walking distance
Caye Caulker is a stunning place and definitely a place that is recommended to visit

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pen10poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We tried to find an affordable accommodation and ended up here becasue of a guy that stood on the dock when the boat arrived. He promised us a good price and told us about the place. We were promised free water refills, free kitchen and coin laundry machine. The person in the reception was really rude and when we finally decided to stay there he was a bit nicer. We asked again for free water refill and he said that you'd have to walk to the restaurant but yes it was free.
The room was OK, not very clean sheets. We went to the restaurant to refill our water bottles but apparently they didn't do that there so we went to the store and bought water.
Then it was time to do our laundry. Yes it was a coin machine but it costed 8b$ (4US) per machine without detergent! So we had to go to another laundromat to do our laundry.
We had a good nights sleep and woke up ready for a snorkeling tour. We went down to do our breakfast but the stove wasn't working, apparently you'd have to buy your own gas. RIDICULOUS.
We went to the reception and complained that we didn't get what we paid for. She got really upset and said that no one promised us those things. When we told her that her husband told us that the night before she got so offended and said we had to leave right away. We had to pay the full price and didn't get the discount price that we were promised.
When we told her that this was the worst service we've ever got she went crazy and THREATENED US! She said that the last person who didn't like their hotel got hurt.
We felt so unsafe that we left the island earlier than planned.

DON'T STAY HERE AND TELL ALL YOUR FRIENDS TO AVOID IT!!!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Estrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews