We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
104
118
37
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
118
37
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews located centrally rooftop terrace hot water the staff was friendly and helpful bed was comfortable mini fridge water taxi air con rooms are clean minute walk wi fi would stay again worked great middle of town small island nice room belize city
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2015

It is a little nice hotel and inexpensive, staff is friendly, they offer free coffee in the morning and free wifi which works fine in the rooms. Since Caye Caulker is small the hotel is close to everything.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Very friendly staff and easy to converse with. The front desk is staffed 24/7, they take your room key when you exit the hotel which eliminates the risk of losing them. The A/C works great, there is a safe in the room, the stand up shower is nice as well. You can access to the roof top to look over the town, there are also tables and chairs up there as well. I recommend a taco stand less than 1 block away for breakfast. She is usually open around 530 and serves until she runs out.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimathyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Stayed here for the 3 nights we were in Caye Caulker. Decent little hotel, was pretty clean, the wifi worked well, the showers were really nice and had lots of hot water. The beds were super comfortable as well. It's a few blocks away from the water which was kind of annoying but you get over it pretty soon. It was a little pricey for what you're getting so keep that in mind but I certainly don't have any complaints about the hotel. If it were a bit cheaper, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We were very comfortable here in a spacious and air conditioned room. The staff was friendly and very helpful with travel arrangements to fly out to Belize International on Tropic Air. The roof top terrace is good for both sunrise and sunset (if you do not mind a yoga crowd). This a good location near restaurants and shops and an easy walk to everything.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Bayard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I had booked beach front guess house first, but loud music from the street kept me awake until midnight and noise woke me up 5 am. Two days later, I could not stand any more and moved to Kaye Caulker Plaza Hotel. We were very glad that we did the move. Hotel is at great location, very close to everything and quite at night. A take-out restaurant, convenience store and laundry stores are just cross road, 2-3 minutes away. To the beach about 5 minutes walk. The bathroom was newly renovated, nice and clean. Wifi in-room signal was strong. We also booked Cave Tubing and Zip-lining from the hotel. They offer a better price compare to the others that offered by the beach. We all enjoyed the tour a lots. If you go, make sure everybody should take a copy of ID , so that you can get in the market by the Water Taxi port on Belize City side. I certainly will go back again.

Room Tip: I got the room with street view that has a balcony. It was great.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews