We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best decision of the trip

The Catamaran Cruise was far and away the best part of the trip. I tried to book this with other... read more

Reviewed yesterday
csaito21
,
Los Angeles, California
via mobile
2 Tours

We did two snorkel tours, one including a sailing trip to a neighboring island. Ivar, Eddy, and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
325zachd
,
Rochester, New York
via mobile
Read all 868 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Pedro
from USD 525.00
More Info
from USD 60.00
More Info
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
743
77
17
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
77
17
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum punch mexico rocks caye caulker cave tubing boat ride pico de gallo coconut tart shark ray alley fish tarts manatee watch bacalar chico these guys lamanai trip hol chan day sail lamanai ruins
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We have done several tours with Searious over several trips to San Pedro. I would recommend any of their tours. I appreciate that they use reusable food plates and are eco friendly. They have a great staff. Worth the money every time.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank AndyL592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Took three snorkeling trips with Searious, first to Hol Chan reserve, two more to Mexico Rocks. Hol Chan was fun though the currents were deceptive and I needed a boat rescue. So we switched to calmer waters at Mexico Rocks and saw everything we saw at HC and more. Nurse sharks, spotted ray, green turtle, green moray eel plus beautiful coral, schools of blue tang & Atlantic spadefish, parrotfish, a lionfish & more. Aaron was our guide for Mexico Rocks and knows all the wildlife, is also very careful with now-skittish swimmers. Recommend for families.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MaritaR221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The activities themselves -- cave tubing and zoo -- were amazing, as were our guides for both. At the zoo, Devon was an expert and took extra time helping us see and learn about Belize's native animals and plants. The zoo is as much sanctuary/rescue as it is a zoo, and we loved being with someone who knew so much and was able to guide us around the crowds, and who was willing to answer all of our dumb questions and also share a bit about his own history. At the caves, we had a spot set aside for lunch (which was tasty) and our cave tubing guides (Harold and Ru) were funny, knowledgeable, helpful and adventurous. We stopped along the hike up to learn about different Belizean trees and medicinal qualities, we ate termites (yep), and in the caves we were amazed at... well, everything. Our daughter tripped cut her leg during an in-cave excursion, and after the tour Harold brought first aid over right away. Now to the not-great part. I would liken the boat trip to the mainland and back from San Pedro (about an hour by boat) to mass transit. On a calm day, would have been no issue. But due to higher winds, the rides to/from were very turbulent, made more so by the speed of the boat and the configuration of seating inside (from many seats, no clear view out; and many sitting sideways). We are sailors and boaters, and on the way in our son got sick and on the way back, I got bruises on my back from the bumping on the seat -- it was the worst ride physically I've had on a boat and I'm nearly 50. Although some of the crew were great on the boat, it's my opinion that because this outfitter takes so very many people to and fro every single day, and probably because sometimes tourists are not the most well-behaved... well, it just becomes difficult to react with compassion to what must be a daily string of issues. :). I think much more info up front on transport, what to expect, wear, etc. would be extremely helpful with the tours overall -- info on the boat/van rides, timing, packing, etc. (Tips: they'll keep your valuables in the van while you're out adventuring but don't always say so outright (if you have a question, ASK!); if you're cave-tubing you need closed-toe water shoes (they do rent them on site if you don't have/bring); if you are prone to seasickness do take extra precautions.) Overall, still an amazing day and adventure.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ScrappyTraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Jose from Searious Adventures was our guide for our trip to Hol Chan Marine Reserve & Shark/Ray Alley. He was fun & informative & is really at ease in the water! He made sure to show us everything he could find - he was looking under rocks and in crevasses and actually lured out several green moray eels for us to see as well as making sure we all got to see & feel the stingrays! When one person in our group was scared to swim with the sharks, he made sure to bring them over to the boat so she could see & experience them as well! Very considerate! Highly recommended!! It was an incredible morning!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Offthebeatenpath54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We were in Belize for a week and did three tours with this company, 2 snorkeling and the Maya Ruins trip. All three trips were great. The guides were knowledgeable and kind - they knew what it takes to provide a fun, safe day. Thank you Junior, Javier and the rest of the crew!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews