We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Stay Was Amazing....Our Return was Even...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cherylmm2...
Huntsville, Canada
1 review
“First Stay Was Amazing....Our Return was Even Better”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited Playa Villa's last year (our first time in Belize) only to return again a few weeks ago and it was phenomenal! Corrina, once again, went above and beyond in accommodating our every want/need. From arranging our transfer flights between Belize City & San Pedro to setting us up with a catamaran day sail that provided an open bar, brunch/lunch, a super crew, and swimming with Manatees! The villa looked just had it did on our first visit but even nicer with the update in decor, new amenities, and the private chef service along with the perfect weather inspired many many lazy days lounging around the pool making it very hard to leave. Hurricane Earl had just passed through but the villas were left unharmed which was a relief as we thought we were going to have to rebook for another date...we are so glad we didn't!!! Thank you Corrina for such an amazing time...we can't wait until next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Corrina and the location!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m0adventu...
Mountain View, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stop looking and book already!”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Corrina was probably one of the best hosts I've encountered. She helped arrange for us a private plane tour over the Blue Hole and a 3-day scuba diving trip to Hol Chan, Turneffe and Half Moon Caye. The house itself is located a 5-8 water taxi ride from San Pedro (the main town area), and Dino (the caretaker) is on call to take you back and forth. He's also available on a cell phone that's provided to you, and he helps with everything (eg. delivery services, restaurant recommendations, etc.) There is a security guard who monitors the grounds and the houses are far enough that you can't hear the neighbours. We stayed in Villa 2, where there is no washer/dryer, but the housekeeper can do it for you. She comes by every few days and tidies, which is really great. The neighbours also had a private chef brought to them on one night, which can be arranged through Corrina and Dino. We were there at the end of November, where there are mosquitos at dawn and dust, so bring bug spray if you plan to be outside the house during that time. I only have great things to say about this villa, so if you're debating between places, stop and book this place immediately. You won't regret it. I'm already looking forward to our next trip to San Pedro.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hailadam
saint louis
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ask and you shall receive”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We traveled with a group of 8 people (4 couples). I booked this house about a year ago and spoke with Corrina, via email and telephone, numerous times. I had many concerns as we had never been to Belize before. However, through phone conversations and research, my concerns vanished. Corrina set up all of excursions and they were phenomenal.

The first day we were there, the group decided that they wanted to have a chef come to the house for the entire day. I called Teresa, Corrina's assistant/ property manager, and an hour later had the chef booked for the next day. We also decided to get massages on our pier the same day. One phone call was all it took and we had massages on our island on our dock the same day. We felt like royalty. It is tough to vacation this way!!!

The chefs were amazing. All of our food that day was delicious...words can not do it justice. We were truly spoiled after this. However, the food in San Pedro is fantastic. We did not have one bad meal. The massages were excellent as well.

The house is as pictured. It is fantastic. Villa 1 is perfect for a group of 8. One couple has to share a bathroom but it worked out as the bathroom they shared had two showers. There is a half bath downstairs for the group to use. We had plenty of dishes, cups, etc to prepare full meals. We did buy groceries in San Pedro prior to coming to the island.

This house is on its own private island. We had the place to ourselves for six days and it was incredible. The views are breathtaking. We did not swim in the ocean much but we spent many hours lounging poolside. It was a five minute boat ride to San Pedro. This was perfect. We were able to have quiet time on the island and then party/site see in San Pedro when we wanted.

Last, but not least...DINO...he did everything he could to make our stay fantastic. You could call him on the cell phone provided and he would be there momentarily. He did anything you asked of him at a moments notice. He really does an amazing job as the caretaker. He made our vacation so much more enjoyable.

For those of you with concerns, don't be. Staying in this house was like being at a private resort. We had housekeeping every other day. The toilet paper was never empty. The water station was always full. We didn't have to do much other than lay by the pool and enjoy our vacation.

We did a private snorkel trip with Tony from the Office. This was incredible. He took us to Hol Chan, Shark Ray Alley, and Mexico Rocks. He even took us to his private island in between and made lunch for us! This was worth every penny. The snorkel guide was amazing and we were able to see so much during all three snorkel trips. We even got the privilege of holding the sharks.

This was truly the best vacation we have ever been on. Ask for anything and you will receive it...I promise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like royalty
Liked least: Weak Wifi at times...but it was better to not be in constant contact with life stressors
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adah T
Huntsville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly What We Needed and More!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment I inquired until the day of our dreaded departure-Corrina went above and beyond in assisting us with planning what is to date...the most epic vacation we have ever had!!!
She arranged for our very own private water taxi to transfer us from Belize Int'l Airport directly to the dock at Playa Villa Belize (Rum punch, music, and a fantastic start to our holiday included!)
When we arrived our kitchen/bar was stocked with all of the items we pre-ordered on-line through the grocery provisioning service she hooked us up with - Lagniappe Grocery. I literally walked in the door and was like "omg, this place is insane! We actually get to live here for a week!" I was in my bikini and making margaritas for everyone within minutes and my husband was already preparing the BBq for the fresh fish we had ordered that Terressa was already marinating. Thanks Terressa! (Teressa and Kevin do the grocery provisioning and are also the owners of Lagniappe Belize Chef Services). They provided us breakfast, lunch, and dinner the next day and the food was so delish we ended up hiring them every other day we were there.( I may sound overly excited but I can't even begin to describe how smooth our trip was and how rare it is to receive such amazing service)
Dino, Dino, Dino...I wish we could have kidnapped him! He was like one of the family by the time we departed. Dino was our Captain and is also the on-site Caretaker who is always there to help with anything! And we loved our little water taxi's to town and back...the weather was so nice, the water taxi to/from town was always looked forward to. (The water taxi is $2.50/person each way which was nothing compared to the pricing of the other taxi's in San Pedro town. And once we got dropped off at the dock at The Office Bar/Grill we could walk anywhere in town due to the close proximity of the property. For those of you, like myself, wondering if the property is too far from town- it's not. Basically, if they picked up the property and moved it 1 mile East they would be right in the middle of the Central Park in the heart of San Pedro. We loved that we could be in the hustle and bustle of town but then go back to the villa and have total privacy - away from it all.
The snorkelling was amazing - Corrina hooked us up with a Catamaran Day Sail and Cave Tubing. We got to swim with Turtles, Nurse Sharks, , Sting Rays, and Manatees!! Best holiday ever - hands down!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the staff, and the villa itself - just stunning!
Liked least: I loved everything about Playa Villa Belize!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junglejim...
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Get Away - Dino is AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We traveled recently to this Villa, it was our first trip to Belize! We met Dino who took us over by boat to this really great place! Dino was fantastic and took great care of us!!!
I would recommend this place! This location is by boat only so it can make it tougher to get up and go for a walk, but it is a quick trip to San Pedro and Dino makes himself available anytime!
Great security at night, we felt very safe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing