We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the right place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Sands Cove Resort
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the right place”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Our journey to Belize afforded us the opportunity to select from many accommodations on San Pedro Island. We found the perfect place for us. White Sands Cove was small enough to provide an intimate gathering place without the large crowds and still provide all the amenities for a perfect vacation. The staff was friendly and helpful, the pool was our intimate gathering place, and the location on the inner waterway made it easy access for our excursions. From our water taxi to the dock to arranging for excursions, snorkeling and diving we enjoyed it all. If we ever want a place to go to relax, unwind and enjoy San Pedro, White Sands Cove is the place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKJonesindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    44
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
84
255
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coalinga, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We just returned from our third stay at WSC. We were with a group of 11 and as always it was wonderful. The resort was impeccably kept the pool was pristine and the service was wonderful! Marlon has been there all three times we have stayed and he is on the ball! He makes sure everything you need is taken care of! We swam with the sharks, catamaraned to Caye caulker, fished and had a fabulous lobster beach BBQ for valentines day! Everything was exactly as promised. I will tell all my friends that WSC is the only place to stay while in San Pedro! Thank you for an awesom vacation! Oh, and I dearly miss Riley, Chica and Chico the resident and neighboring dogs! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNFStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girlchisholm, General Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Glad to hear that you had a fantastic time once again! We will be awaiting your return!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oludeniz, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The reviews we read here prior to our trip to Belize were very helpful in our settling on this choice. We would stay here again; all that was promised and was needed was available. The rooms were very nice, and well furnished with what we needed. For those traveling to Ambergris Caye, do be prepared to pay well for the privilege. You must consider the high price of air, water and ground transportation and tours as well as the 4 star prices on food. But then, it was all quite worth it to stay where you get your money's worth. We would recommend WSC.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Johnny09798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girlchisholm, General Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, appreciate your recommendation, and hope to see you again in Belize. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My wife and I just spent a week atthesame White Sands Cove Resort in Ambergris ,Belize.
White Sands is not luxurious or fancy,however it is very nice, clean, a great location (north of town away from crowds and right on the beach), staff is very nice and helpful. Marlin and Doris are the most visible staff and both are wonderful to deal with.
Rooms are one and two bedrooms with kitchens and most have nice views of beach and easy access.
Prices are very reasonable. Overall agree place to spend time intone sun.

Room Tip: Building B and A have direct beach access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girlchisholm, General Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests and are happy you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We went to Belize to celebrate a big birthday. White Sands Cove exceeded our expectations!! We were there the beginning of October, apparently low season, and were DELIGHTED that we were the ONLY couple at the resort. It was fully staffed and we wanted for NOTHING! It was like our own private resort! The room was lovely, tropically decorated, ocean front view, immaculately clean, fully stocked kitchen, lovely grounds, quiet, comfy beds. The ocean was practically on our doorstep! Getting into town was so easy, either by water taxi, bicycle or golf cart. Everyone was SO HELPFUL and WONDERFUL! A special acknowlegement to Marlon. He was INCREDIBLE and so helpful. He arranged EVERYTHING and was right on every time!! And his sweet dog, Riley, and the dogs next door, Chico and Chica made us feel right at home!! We were sad to leave and can't wait to return! Thank you for a WONDERFUL birthday!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavendermoon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girlchisholm, General Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We're glad that you chose to celebrate your birthday at White Sands Cove and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
8.5 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
5.7 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
791 reviews
3.8 km away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
1.2 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
1,325 reviews
7.4 km away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#12 of 54 in San Pedro
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Cove Resort

Property: White Sands Cove Resort
Address: Laguna De Cayo Frances | 2.5 Miles North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price range (per night): $192 - $423
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Sands Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away among tropical fauna and turquoise waters, White Sands Cove Resort sits 2.5 miles north of San Pedro, on the Island of Ambergris Caye. Just off the coast of Belize, our cozy boutique resort is tastefully defined by its unique balance of tranquility and adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline and lastminute.com.au so you can book your White Sands Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Cove Hotel San Pedro
Hotel White Sands Cove
White Sands Cove Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing