We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Sands Cove Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mata Rocks Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
USD 128*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
USD 188*
USD 144*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Bay Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
USD 169*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
USD 221*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
USD 112*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
USD 113*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
USD 247*
USD 104*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Seas Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
USD 120*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Caribbean Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
USD 137*
USD 88*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 342*
USD 330*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
462
53
19
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
53
19
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshummingbird suitewater taxiambergris cayegolf cartscreened in porchfishdive shopperfect balancestuffed groupertruck stopfree bikesbaby oilevery morningfull kitchenrum punchin townfront office
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We just returned from our third stay at WSC. We were with a group of 11 and as always it was wonderful. The resort was impeccably kept the pool was pristine and the service was wonderful! Marlon has been there all three times we have stayed and he is on the ball! He makes sure everything you need is taken care of! We swam with the sharks, catamaraned to Caye caulker, fished and had a fabulous lobster beach BBQ for valentines day! Everything was exactly as promised. I will tell all my friends that WSC is the only place to stay while in San Pedro! Thank you for an awesom vacation! Oh, and I dearly miss Riley, Chica and Chico the resident and neighboring dogs! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Tawnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girlchisholm, General Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Glad to hear that you had a fantastic time once again! We will be awaiting your return!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The reviews we read here prior to our trip to Belize were very helpful in our settling on this choice. We would stay here again; all that was promised and was needed was available. The rooms were very nice, and well furnished with what we needed. For those traveling to Ambergris Caye, do be prepared to pay well for the privilege. You must consider the high price of air, water and ground transportation and tours as well as the 4 star prices on food. But then, it was all quite worth it to stay where you get your money's worth. We would recommend WSC.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Johnny09798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girlchisholm, General Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, appreciate your recommendation, and hope to see you again in Belize. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My wife and I just spent a week atthesame White Sands Cove Resort in Ambergris ,Belize.
White Sands is not luxurious or fancy,however it is very nice, clean, a great location (north of town away from crowds and right on the beach), staff is very nice and helpful. Marlin and Doris are the most visible staff and both are wonderful to deal with.
Rooms are one and two bedrooms with kitchens and most have nice views of beach and easy access.
Prices are very reasonable. Overall agree place to spend time intone sun.

Room Tip: Building B and A have direct beach access.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girlchisholm, General Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests and are happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We went to Belize to celebrate a big birthday. White Sands Cove exceeded our expectations!! We were there the beginning of October, apparently low season, and were DELIGHTED that we were the ONLY couple at the resort. It was fully staffed and we wanted for NOTHING! It was like our own private resort! The room was lovely, tropically decorated, ocean front view, immaculately clean, fully stocked kitchen, lovely grounds, quiet, comfy beds. The ocean was practically on our doorstep! Getting into town was so easy, either by water taxi, bicycle or golf cart. Everyone was SO HELPFUL and WONDERFUL! A special acknowlegement to Marlon. He was INCREDIBLE and so helpful. He arranged EVERYTHING and was right on every time!! And his sweet dog, Riley, and the dogs next door, Chico and Chica made us feel right at home!! We were sad to leave and can't wait to return! Thank you for a WONDERFUL birthday!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavendermoon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girlchisholm, General Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We're glad that you chose to celebrate your birthday at White Sands Cove and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This was my third time at WSC, my girlfriend and i stayed ten days in a beautiful room right next to the pool. It was by far the best vacation we both have ever been on. The grounds and pool are kept up daily, so all you have to worry about is, finding one of many things to do to have fun. Marlon the manager has a wide range of activities that he can sign you up with. Snorkeling, fishing, scuba diving, The Blue Hole! The Red Snapper are delicious, catch lots of those if you can. We rented a golf cart for the length of our stay, its a lot cheaper to buy a weekly pass for the water taxi, but you dont have the opprotunity to see as much of the island that way. Plus its a blast to cruise around on the cart when you go places. I would recommend this resort to anyone, its very quiet and you feel like you have the resort to yourself. Everyone is always so friendly and they appreciate you being there. I hope to see you there on my next visit to White Sands Cove. Sincerely Mike and Michelle

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girlchisholm, General Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

We look forward to seeing you on your next adventure to Belize!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews