We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cute,clean, comfortable, cozy and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Mayflower Casita!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Mayflower Casita!
Living room Mayflower Casita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Welcome to Mayflower Casita!
Living room
Mayflower Casita
Mayflower Casita
Living room
living room
Living room
doors to bathroom and bedroom
Bedroom
Casita Kitchen
Kitchen window
Casita Bathroom
Casita bathroom
Casita bathroom
Casita patio
Beach loungers
outdoor seating and hammock
view of yard
more outdoor seating
relax in a lounger
Access to 2 pools/Beach loungers a two minute walk away - pool #1
Pool #2
Access to 2 pools/Beach loungers a two minute walk away - Pool #2
Pool Bar
looking from pool bar to beach loungers
Indoor/outdoor restaurant two minute walk
Book your tours here!
Beach 2 minutes from Casita
Beach two minutes from Casita
Beach two minutes from Mayflower Casita
Beach Bar 2 minutes from Casita
Beach Bar 2 minutes from Casita
7 minute walk to shopping area with grocery stores, bakery, pharmacy, etc
7 minute walk to grocery store
7 minute walk to Bakery
7 minute walk to grocery store
Resaurant and grocery store
Mayflower tree in bloom in Garden
Mayflower Casita birds
Mayflower Casita birds
Birds, Birds, Birds even on the deck
Humming birds at Mayflower Casita
Flowers in bloom at Mayflower Casita
Flowers in bloom at Mayflower Casita
Flowers in Bloom at Mayflower Casita
Casita Flowers in Bloom
Flowers in Bloom Mayflower Casita
Mayflowers
Black orchid
Mayflower tree in bloom
Mayflower Tree in bloom
Mayflower Casita grounds
Mayflower Casita grounds
Mayflower Casita grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kmartin12...
Lake Isabella, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very cute,clean, comfortable, cozy and inexpensive casita.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Mayflower Casita was everything we anticipated for an inexpensive place to stay. It's centrally located in the residential area and quiet at night, yet just down the lane from the fabulous pasteria and grocery store. We rented a golf cart for a couple of days enough to take a tour of town (once was enough), we are not touristy people. We usually tend to blend in with the locals. The fruit stand,Carols BBQ joint on the side of the road and Robin's Kitchen were awesome. Local foods along with fresh Red Snapper makes for your own fresh fish tacos.
The snorkeling trip booked through Mata Rock with Serious was spectacular and would recommend at least two snorkeling trips.
This vacation was our 36th Wedding Anniversary. We loved the island.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gittings2...
covington wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property ,everything one need's to have a Island adventure.”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Mayflower Casita , is so relaxing and clean, it was everything we need to have a great adventure vacation. We like to be on the move and explore ,eat native foods.Karen is wonderful, we loved visiting with her and believe we have made a new friend for life. Miss her already. A golf cart rental is the way to go as there is a lot to see,and Karen has the right rental company recommendation.Food was great on the Island.Karen has use of Banana Resort pools and beach,a 4min. walk.The food there is also great. Booked snorkeling trips there also with Monkey Business,went on 2, Mexican rocks and Hol Chan.Day trip to Caulker Caye. We are not resort types and loved the Mayflower Casita, it is unbelizeable , love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely gardens and the host Karen,private, secure, and a great home base for adventures
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyDi83
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay at the Mayflower. Karen picked us up from the airport and showed us a few spots along the way. The casita is tiny but the space is well organized. Everything you may need is available . The house was clean and the outside area is kept very tidy. It is a bit far from town centre so it's nice to rent a golf cart for a day or two just to tour the town and go to the North of the island. We would not hesitate to recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanJaxn
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We got the true Belizean experience staying at this lovely casita!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

If you want to live a little more like a Belizean and a little less like a tourist at a fancy resort, then the Mayflower Casita is the perfect place to stay. For the price, it is a very good value. It is a charming little house that is spotlessly clean and meets all of your basic needs. It is a block away from a resort where you have beach and pool privileges. There are restaurants and shops within walking distance. Karen is delightful and she is always available to answer questions and make suggestions. She will pick you up at the airport and take you back when it's time to leave. I would definitely stay with Karen again!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, attractiveness, proximity to beach and restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we were looking for and more!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The Mayflower Casita was the perfect little spot for our honeymoon. It had everything we needed (including visits from Trinity just when we were missing our dog at home), was very comfortable, was in the prettiest yard on the whole island, and we loved the proximity to the beach, Robin's Kitchen, and The Baker. Karen was a great hostess. She provided transportation when we arrived and departed, offered recommendations, and was available anytime. We would love to return to the casita one day!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing