We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, relaxing atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, relaxing atmosphere!”
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I loved the location of Tradewinds Paradise Villas. They are right in the center of San Pedro and ocean front. The villa was very clean and the tropical decor just right. There even were some wonderful original oil paintings in the unit. The grounds and pool area are beautifully landscaped with many tropical flowers, bushes and palm trees. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and very accommodating. We had the best time seeing the sites. We went snorkeling and diving and visited Mayan ruins. Exploring the island on our golf cart was a blast. This was my second stay at Paradise Villas and I loved the casual atmosphere. I definitely will return!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margenbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    43
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
70
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Experience?? Fabulous!!!! Wonderfully laid back atmosphere, Extremely clean and inviting pool with swim up bar. Updated condos with full kitchens, open your eyes and gaze into the ocean. Full service scuba diving and snorkeling just steps from your front door. Large selection of day trips at your disposal. All day and nightlife only a short walk down the sand. "Thank You" Tradewinds Paradise Villas for a wonderful get away......I hope to be back soon. Check them out on their web site to see paradise!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gus63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2010

We chose Belize and Paradise Villas as a last minute decision. We could not be happier with our choice. Location is perfect, far enough from downtown but still walkable to everything. Gardens and pool are beautiful. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We felt safe and secure. We would not only recommend Paradise Villas but will also be returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CopperheadRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Paradise Villas are a great place to vacation. Close to town, lots of good places to eat and shop. We're not into diving but relaxing by the pool and walks into town made for a very relaxing week.
The staff is friendly and responds to your every need. Clean and neat is the best way to describe our villa. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itimeandscore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2010

My husband and I chose this hotel as part of a scuba package. We were very suprised that is was actually on the beach, a stones throw away from the dive shop. The staff were incredibly helpful with suggestions for local foods and activites. The room was clean, and I felt very safe here. Some of the guests are here on longer stays and are quite entertaining. If you are looking for a modern luxury unit this isn’t the hotel for you, but if you are looking for a quaint clean place, with all the basic kitchen needs you might have, this place is ideal for you to relax. There were some ants, but they were our fault for not properly cleaning up spilled juice. It’s the tropics: there’s bugs. This place is clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Hendrys_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.1 km away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
966 reviews
2.0 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
790 reviews
0.8 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#26 of 54 in San Pedro
176 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#15 of 54 in San Pedro
1,260 reviews
0.2 km away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 54 in San Pedro
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas

Property: Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas
Address: Pescador Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Speciality Lodging in San Pedro
Price range (per night): $221 - $259
Hotel Class:3 star — Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find Tradewinds Paradise Villas nestled in a beautiful beach front location on the north edge of San Pedro. If you are looking for a place to stay that will offer you personalized service, uniquely decorated rooms in the Belizean style, a freshwater pool with swim up b.y.o. bar on lush grounds with sandy pathways that lead you to your fully equipped villa, Tradewinds Paradise Villas is where you want to spend you vacation. LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION On the Quiet North edge of San Pedro. Airport is on opposite side. You can Walk to every thing. Restaurants, Pubs Shops and Grocery stores a block away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas Hotel San Pedro
Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing