We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
111
74
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
74
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amigos del mar walking distance central location in town rooms are big awesome hotel third floor the cleaning crew watch the sunrise living area large balcony golf cart water taxi restaurants and bars air conditioner rooms are clean ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Here's the deal. We had to leave the island early due to Hurricane Earl. In our haste we left behind a wallet andpassport. In the middle of an ACTUAL hurricane these Angels of Mercy got our items to us over in Cayo District. And would not accept any token of gratitude for all this effort. And our rooms were spotless, comfortable and come with a central location that cannot be beat.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We weren’t going to let Hurricane Earl damage our humanity and help out a person in need. We’re just pleased you were able to get what you needed and continue your vacation. Please come down again and enjoy Ambergris Caye storm free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Amazing. My good friend and I came to the Island because my cousin Ed Vanover was there. We had the time of our life. The staff was all so very nice to us. We will come back again only will most likely bring more of our family and friends. Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1kathio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

We’re thrilled by your enthusiastic reaction to your first trip to Ambergris Caye and to Mayan Princess! Being in place like Belize is magical, but add family and friends and you have the makings of a truly special, once-in-a-lifetime experience. We hope to see you soon, and when you’re ready we’d be happy to help you book in in your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Great location to airport, friendly staff, awesome view, & nice AC. Secure safe in the room, adequate storage, perfect for 1-2 nights just arriving to ambergris or the night before you leave. In a busy, part of town.

Room tip: All ocean view, can't miss the harbor view.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertbI6120VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

We appreciate your recent stay with us. With kitchen amenities like a stove top, fridge, pots and pans, coffee maker etc., our guests typically stay a week or longer, finding our location convenient to prepare a few meals and keep snacks on hand. And yet, we’re right on the beach! We hope you’ll come back and stay even longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Mayan Princess Hotel, it was nice and clean and had a great view of the sea and most of all it was close to all the restaurants and Jaguar Night Club. I would most definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank earll844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

They say you can’t have it all for an economical price, and as you’ve seen, you can! On the beach, great accommodations and close to town. It just doesn’t’ get much better than this. Please do come again and bring your friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Wonderful stay at the Mayan Princess in January! We had a large group and they were very accommodating. Security onsite every night to monitor guests in and out, free hammock and beach towels upon request and a private dock for swimming. In the heart of downtown San Pedro so location is ideal for walking everywhere.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dorothyt20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

We certainly appreciated your group staying with us. We love to host groups of all sizes as they get to almost count our boutique-style hotel as their own shared “home.” Step right onto the beach, go for a swim – what a great way to start each day. And, as you’ve mentioned, a quick walk to town. We hope we’ll see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews