We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
694
430
75
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
430
75
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue water grill sun breeze bluewater grill dive shop directly across the street tropic air terminal close to the airport ambergris divers nice pool perfect location in town deluxe room dive trip great place to stay onsite restaurant restaurants and shops rooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Across the street from the airport. Dive shop on site. near great restaurants. Friendly staff. Clean & well kept grounds. What more can you ask? Okay, maybe a better bed. Still well worth the price. I would stay again!

Room tip: Ger an extra towel to use as a floor mat. There's just no getting away from tracking in sand.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FunTravelerT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We have stayed at the SunBreeze Hotel twice while visiting Ambergris Caye. The hotel centrally located near the San Pedro Airport and clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Be sure not to confuse this hotel with the SunBreeze Suites. They share ownership and the staff there is friendly but the property does not meet the SunBreeze Hotel's high standards.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

The overall experience staying at this hotel was excellent, the staffs were very friendly and helpful. I love that they were promoting a clean ECO safe environment to conserved water and resources. As a Tourism Police Officer, we have been using the hotel for the past several years and we will continue to use it because it is a very safe environment.

Room tip: The room was adequate for a couple and very clean.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrobateau74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Sunbreeze. The rooms were new and large, with a large bathroom and lots of storage. The hotel in general was great, definitely one of the best spots in San Pedro. Walking distance to everything and it has great common areas. The pool was wonderful with a surrounding deck that was lovely, along with hammocks and chairs that were nice to spend time in at night when it cooled down. Internet was sporadic, best in the common areas. We didn't try the breakfast here, as there were so many options nearby. We ate at the restaurant once and it was great food, although quite expensive.
The only downside I would give this place is the beds are really soft and sagging and very small, but we found this common across Central America.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielleb159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Sunbreeze is an old and overpriced motel with limited amenities and no business center. I guess it is ok for a vacationer but is very expensive for the quality of rooms. The restaurant was lousy. Indifferent and rude front desk staff. However, the porter was very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBsuites, General Manager at SunBreeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear John,
Thanks for posting your review.
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Sincerely,
Julia Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews