We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Sunbreeze Hotel 5/12-5/19” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SunBreeze Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SunBreeze Hotel
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunbreeze Hotel 5/12-5/19”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I have nothing but nice things to say about the Sunbreeze Hotel This little gem doesn't look like much from the street, but once you walk through the doors, you step into a beautiful courtyard and are looking directly at the pool, Blue Water Grill (exceptional food and drinks), and some of the clearest ocean water you will ever see. As I came to Ambergris Caye primarily to dive, it couldn't have been more convenient. Directly across the street from the Tropic Air terminal in the heart of San Pedro, I never had to get in a cab. Dive shop with 2 boats on premises and truly "concierge-style" diving. Very important to an old guy who doesn't like to transport heavy gear. I read all the horror stories about thieves, and, guess what, thay have a safe at the front desk where you can stash anything. Basically I just took my cellphone, camera, ipod, and wallet with me everywhere I went (including the dive boat) and no worries. The room itself was perfect. good ac, 110 channel cable (including HBO, showtime and movie channel), refrigerator, tile floors, huge walk-in shower with a bench and rod to hang your wetsuit on. I had read about the bugs and took repellent, but never used it because 6am every day they fog the whole property. Two good restaurants on either side of the hotel (Wild Mangos anf Hurricanes), and a very short walk to all the good local San Pedro restaurants. The lady at the fron desk was very helpful in finding a 6-person golf cart for me just down the street and we rode all over this beautiful island. if you are a diver, STAY AT THIS HOTEL. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Corner beachfront rooms have large decks and hammocks. Upper floors rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    337
    57
    21
    12
See reviews for
180
333
81
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

It was our 2nd time in Sand Pedro, Belize. The first time we stayed in Condos on the north side. We fell in love with the island so we decided to come back and have our wedding there. At first we didn't know how it was going to be when we booked our wedding/staycation at Sunbreeze. The hotel was literally across the street from the airport which is awesome because we just walked over. As a nervous bride I was worried if the rooms were clean and if the right preparations were made for all my guests. When we arrived 3 days before the wedding Julia the manager was amazing and made us feel very comfortable and took care of everything the first day. Everything was in place! All my guests were happy with the service and smiles the Sunbreeze provided. The staff worked soo hard in making my special day beautiful. The place was clean. The wedding ceremony was right on the beach and again, the staff worked so hard to make sure there were no interruptions during the ceremony. They stopped traffic on the beach! :)

One thing, I wouldn't eat at the Bluewater Grill though. Food wasn't that great and not reasonably priced as there are good less-expensive restaurants within a short enjoyable walk on the beach. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. We wouldn't stay anywhere else the next time we come to San Pedro!

Room Tip: Corner suites are less noisy and the view is way better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatimah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a large group (16 people) stay at the hotel for a week and everybody loved it. It is a great place conviniently located right accross the street from Tropic Air terminal, close to everything. If you are a scuba person, several diving places are by the hotel. You can request a third bed in the room if you are traveling with kids.

Room Tip: Fly Tropic Air from Belize City, as the terminal is right accross the street from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We had appliences stolen from our room on three separate occasions, at least one of which was when we were asleep in the room! We had our cameras, ipods, our wallets, jewelry, cellphone, clarisonic, and hair dryer!! It was the hotel staff, because we called the police and they verified that there was no sign of forced entry. The hotel management were no help at all, the general manager especially treated us as if we were to blame! She told us that she found it suspicious that we kept "claiming" to have things stolen when the hotel had never had any history of theft. We later found out from people who lived in the area that that was untrue, several guests had reported things stolen from their rooms over the years. The management at the hotel were extremely unhelpful and rude to us. They did not even tell my friend that her credit card had been found! We found that out from the police, when they took us to the restaurant that found it, the owner of it said that they had called all the hotels in the area to see if they could locate the owner of the card, and that OUR HOTEL said that they had no record of that person staying there!! They deliberately lied and never told us about it, and then said that they were under no obligation to tell us. They did nothing to help us, did not reimburse us, did not even comp us anything, AND EVEN charged me for the phone calls I had made when I needed to have money sent to me because of my wallet being stolen! DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank viviantellez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarindo, CR
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We only stayed a night here b/c we were heading to a large house with another family, but we really enjoyed our stay. Food at Blue Water is really tasty!!! Staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms a little dated, but otherwise very comfortable/safe/clean and well located (literally) across the street from the airport! Walk to everything in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonomaisbushed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.1 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
3.9 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
#4 of 53 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
11.8 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
6.0 km away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#18 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.2 km away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#28 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Hotel

Property: SunBreeze Hotel
Address: Beach Front, # 7 Coconut Drive | P.O. Box 14, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#17 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price range (per night): $193 - $307
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SunBreeze Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Hotel is located on Ambergris Caye, Belize, in a U Shaped Spanish Architectural design, full service Belize resort with flavours of the Caribbean surrounded by tropical gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea, centrally located at the immediate south side of the heart of San Pedro Town with easy access to every means of entertainment and water sport activity; yet out of the hustle of the town. A seafront property protected by a seawall boasting 43 spacious air conditioned rooms of three categories, an onsite open air seafront restaurant & bar adjacent to the freshwater pool surrounded by a 10ft of wooden deck, sun beds, chairs, massage studio, spa services, sauna, art gallery with Caribbean Paintings, a 1500 sq ft multi purpose meeting room, sea-front hammock gazebo and Highly Professional PADI dive operator, tours and concierge services, wedding and event coordination services. All rooms are non-smoking and offers handicap accessible bathrooms, accessible paths of travel, in room accessibility. Some connecting rooms available. Complimentary WiFi in-rooms and most common areas to keep you connected with your loved ones, complimentary luggage assistance from San Pedro Airstrip, and complimentary fresh brewed coffee available daily at the lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your SunBreeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze San Pedro
SunBreeze Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing