We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
689
124
21
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
689
124
21
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar laundry service golf cart beach basket rooftop restaurant in town bedroom penthouse clean clothes laundry done water taxi toll bridge grocery store ocean view truck stop fitness center family vacation granite countertops
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Grand Caribe in January 2017 and plan to go back in February 2018. Really like the multiple large pools and grounds there. The location is pretty convenient and we were pleasantly surprised that the small on site market wasn’t the most expensive place on the island. The only thing we didn’t like was that they do not include amenities like kayaks, stand up paddle boards and snorkeling gear in the cost of the room like many other places on Ambergris Caye. We also found we could get better deals booking our own excursions and golf carts than using the concierge.
We found the concierge and front desk staff to not be as attentive as we expect. We called a couple of times and no one answered the phone or returned our message, just to walk over to the lobby to find them all hanging out talking with each other with no customers present.
That said, the condos are decent size, have modern architecture and are pretty well furnished. They have a lot of security on site and we felt very safe there.
On our next trip we’ll stay here again but we’ll split our time between Grand Caribe up north and Pelican Reef Villas down south, where kayaks, SUP, snorkeling gear and bicycles are all available at no additional cost.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ColoradoTraveler420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in unit G7 for the two weeks around Thanksgiving and can’t say enough about how nicely furnished and equipped this unit is. G7 has new owners and it is evident they are working very hard to keep their guests happy! It is a 3 bed 3 bath condo with wonderful views of the beach and pool areas.

The Grand Caribe staff are friendly and very helpful. Rain was a great place to eat and on site. The pool bar is also good. We liked going to town, rented a golf cart, and loved Ramon’s, Elvi’s, the Palapa Bar and the Truck Stop! Lobster was in season so we bought tails and ate in several times.

We hope to be back and would definitely stay in G7 again!

Sylvia and Bob, Estero, Fl

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank golfandswim247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Overall this was a good place to stay. It could have easily been a 5 rating but here is why I rated it 4 stars:
- Bedding was in rough shape: 1) the sheets were worn and not smooth.... you know how you lay down on a fresh set of clean sheets that are crisp??? Well these were not those kind of sheets... they were not smooth to the touch; 2) comforter/bedspread was dirty and dingy.... they need to throw it away and get a new one... I pulled it off the bed and threw it in the closet so I just slept with sheets the entire stay...
- mosquitoes were out of control.... man oh man.... we got tore up out here!!! We could not sit on our patio or have the doors open b/c they will attack you.... I mean seriously attack.... they need to spray or something...

On the plus side, the resort is nice. It is huge but there were not a lot of people around. The room was nice as well... Very spacious. The bartenders and wait staff were friendly. The front desk staff was ok... not as friendly as the bartenders and restaurant waitstaff.

The resort is north of town and we rented a golf cart to get around.

Would I stay again, yes, but I would request the 3rd floor (we were on the 1st floor).

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chipmunk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The staff at Grand Caribe were very nice and accommodating. The property is quite modern, and also has a small grocery store and two restaurants, which makes it a perfect location to relax and not worry about leaving. It is also quite close to a few local places that I would highly recommend, The Truck Stop, Paco's Tiki Bar, and Marbucks!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Worldgoneby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias G, Marketing Officer at Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. It makes us very happy to know that your vacation with us was a spectacular one!

We hope that you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I have stayed all over Belize and can confidently state that this is the best resort that I have visited. There are six freshwater pools, two jacuzzi tubs, a swim up bar, pool bar food and drink and two onsite restaurants (Rain and EVOO) which are themselves worth a trip. They have an amazing onsite concierge to help arrange trips, reservations or a golf cart if you need it.

The room was a two bedroom luxury condo directly on the beach with million dollar views of the Caribbean Sea just steps from the door. The staff was amazing and everything was remarkably comfortable. I doubt that I will ever stay anywhere else on Ambergris Caye.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank 341erics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews