We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Adventure”

Belize Jungle Limo Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the first -- and only -- provider of super stretch, 20 passenger, SUV limousines in the country of Belize. When you go on one of Belize's amazing day tours, learn about our culture, visit our fabulous ruins and caves, and explore our wildlife adventures, why do so bouncing around in a circa-1980 panel van with a distracted driver/guide yelling over his shoulder at you? Instead, ride with a professional limo driver dedicated to only one thing -- your safety. Take a deep and meaningful dive into our culture with a top-flight guide, who accompanies you inside the limo, faces you, eye to eye, answering all your questions and catering to all your needs. Breakfast, lunch, spirits, all included. In truth, you spend more time getting to these sites than enjoying them, so why not make the transportation part of the experience? It's your vacation, after all. We are also available for special event rentals in and around Belize.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We were totally impressed with the service, knowledge and care through our adventure with Belize Jungle Limo Tours! An absolutely excellent way to spend the day feeling like less of a structured impersonal tour and more the vacation that you want, relaxed and carefree knowing you are being taken care of. DO NOT miss out on taking one of their excellent limos on your adventure it is so beyond worth it!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Allie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Belize Jungle Limo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Allie! What a great day. We were so honored to have you here with us! Please visit us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"continental breakfast"
in 2 reviews
"boarding passes"
in 2 reviews
"marine biologist"
in 2 reviews
"cave tubbing"
in 2 reviews
"zip line and cave tubing"
in 2 reviews
"mayan culture"
in 2 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 2 reviews
"top notch"
in 2 reviews
"formations"
in 2 reviews
"tubes"
in 4 reviews
"driver"
in 6 reviews
"zoo"
in 3 reviews
"javier"
in 2 reviews
"hike"
in 2 reviews
"journey"
in 2 reviews
"ha"
in 2 reviews
"ruins"
in 4 reviews
Filter

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was our most memorable excursion! Our coordinator Francis, whom transported us to and from airport was extremely friendly, and very accommodating!!!! We set off to see Xunantunich ruins, zip line and cave tubing. Our amazing Limo ride with our tour guide Anthony was exceptional! Anthony was the most intelligent/ informative tour guide we ever had. He is extremely knowledgeable of anything and everything. He made it feel like you were living the days of the Mayans. He educated us in great depth of the Mayan history. It was so captivating you can hardly be distracted from anything else but what he was saying. His great sense of humor and kindness was an added plus to the whole experience,.. you will never forget him! He also made it work out that I was able to do all 3 excursions without the use of one arm from an accident in the USA, I thought it would ruin my trip, but Anthony figured out a way I could safely do all 3 excursions with my family!!! Don't book with anyone else, you won't be disappointed!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank TaniaP2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Belize Jungle Limo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We are so honored to have had you as a guest! The team was so happy they could figure out how to get you through the activities with your arm being laid up -- and how impressive it was that you could do them all. We say it a lot, but we believe having the guide in the limo with the guests, sitting face to face, is a game changer for these tours. We will pass along to Anthony and Francis your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This is a must if you want to feel like royalty. It was our 45th anniversary and my husbands birthday so we wanted to splurge. Mike met us at the airport in San Pedro for our journey to Belize City and had our boarding passes all ready to go. We were met in Belize City by our wonderful tour guide, Joel (Jo el) Moy. The Limo was a 12 person and we were the only ones on its maiden voyage and felt so special. Joel was so knowledgeable about the Mayan culture and all the different cities that the trip to Xunantunich was enjoyable and comfortable. We never felt rushed and Joel helped us the whole way up the ruins to the very top! I am afraid of heights but made it fine with his help. My husband and I are in our mid 60s and it was great exercise to climb up and down! We had a wonderful lunch at a roadside eatery and then it was on to Cave tubing! I cannot say enough about what fun we had exploring the cave and Joel helped us so much by carrying our tubes and equipment along with explaining all the sights in the cave. It is so relaxing and he pointed out all the different trees and plants in the rainforest. It is a good hike to the river and you have to cross it a few times to get to the cave - but well worth it. You will enjoy the beauty of Belize and be in comfort when taking this Limo service. I do advise taking the airplane back to Belize City from San Pedro as the water taxi takes almost 2 hrs and you may feel rushed to get back to the airport before the last flight. It is a whole day adventure but one you do not want to miss. We got a lot of stares in each town when the people saw this huge limo rolling through-lol. We really felt like celebrities and have great memories of this wonderful day. I want to take this limo service to other sites when we return. Thanks Mike and Joel and of course our driver (forgot his name) and Terri at White Sands Cove for recommending Belize Jungle Limo Tours!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Belize Jungle Limo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Karen (and Bubba): What a treasure to have you two on board. We really believe having the guide sitting in the cab of the limo, explaining the riches of the country eye to eye and face to face, makes this type of tour a game changer. Glad you agreed. Next time, bring your entire crew and we will take care of you in style!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This was truly an amazing day trip. Mike and his team really made the day exceptional by taking care of everything. We flew from San Pedro to Belize to be picked up at the airport by the limo as we were welcomed by our tour guide Francis. On the way to the ruins Francis told us all about Belize beginning with the Mayan culture and how it has shaped the country. Once we were at the ruins he stayed with us to answer any questions and to give insight to what we were seeing. Then we were off to zip-line and cave tubing. Our guide through the cave was Jannelley who was delightful and made the trip down the river a memory of a lifetime. The luxury of the limo in addition to the staff made this a great adventure. I highly recommend this experience.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Belize Jungle Limo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Kim (and Mike) -- Thank you for the kind words, and for our very first TripAdvisor review! What a great way to start!

It was our DISTINCT pleasure to host you on this special day. Although this is a new offering to Belize, we are already hearing a pattern emerge from our guests -- having a dedicated tour guide -- not a driver/guide -- looking at our guests face-to-face during the trip and explaining the Belizean culture and architectural wonders, takes the experience to a whole new level.

And as an added plus, we have new friends. There's nothing more rewarding than that. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belize Jungle Limo Tours also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Belize Jungle Limo Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing