We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
766
153
37
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
153
37
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop water taxi ambergris caye fish golf cart full kitchen plunge pool the white sands in town destination wedding hobie cat the general manager boat captain our honeymoon washer dryer paddle boards belize city
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This is a beautiful resort with top quality staff. Each and every one of them was friendly, courteous and helpful. The resort's location a few miles north of San Pedro is a plus, since (in my opinion) San Pedro does not hold much charm by day, and it's easy to get into San Pedro at night by water taxi to take in the restaurants and bars. Also, the resort is right next to the White Sands Dive shop, and the resort can arrange all your diving/snorkeling trips and have them billed directly to your room. My husband and I each had massages that were top quality. All the rooms (really more like apartments, since they have living/dining areas and full kitchens) have terraces, and ours had both an upper and lower level terrace, with a hot tub on the upper, which we used daily, even though the temperature was hot! All in all, a really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

This is a difficult review for me as our stay was greatly influenced by the weather. That being said, this is s beautiful property (see pics) in the and I can't complement the staff : Leroy, Elroy, Bernie and others, however, our first 3 days were overcast and days 2 and 3 were intense tropical storms, esp at night with impressive thunder and lightening. We bike to San Pedro Friday and it was fun, Lola's was nice for a Belikins. Sat and Sunday, intense rain such that the major for of transport, carts could not be used due to flooding. The road wee under water, esp the majority, dirt roads. We were pretty well trapped at the resort and I thought the management could have helped get into town as they have vans. We walked in, 3.5 miles in the warm rain to see the Vikings at Lola's and have some bilekens. We walked back in the pouring rain for Ann's birthday wish. Monday was overcast, but OK and we had a cart to do San Pedro and Tuesday sunny and great. We were able to explore the sland as the water had run off. Tuesday was also great, a whole different experience. Fished off the dock with Elroy ad ad caught fish he cleaned for lunch-- great. The kitchen was so so as when we were trapped, we had only that choice as there was nothing near by. I thought the food was bland and could use some spice. Aside from the weather, a fun vacation and with the weather interesting.

Room Tip: Ocean is best view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank remery1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Director of Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our resort. We appreciate the high rating , although it seems that you meant to write that you CAN compliment our staff vs can't. We also appreciate your very constructive comments.

We are certainly aware of the tropical storm that you experienced during your stay and apologize for the inconvenience you suffered. Paving of the back road is underway; however in such torrential downpours the sand portions of the road do indeed flood making golf cart travel impossible in certain areas. I am sure that you were aware of the regular scheduled water taxi service which has been the main method of island travel for many years as well as road taxi service in recent years. We do expect to see the entire 8 mile phase one of road paving to be completed over the next few months. I also want you to know that we do have one van which is licensed for staff transportation only. The local government limits any guest passenger travel to the local taxi authority. I am sure that this may change in time.

We appreciate you comment on our restaurant offerings, which repeatedly receive very positive comments. As a source for you in case of a repeat visit, there are two restaurant options just north of us that provide free boat transportation from our dock as well as two options within walking distance at nearby resorts just south of us. Our Front Desk has all the dining offsite dining options including menus available on request.

We are so happy that you made the best of your vacation even with the incumbent weather and hope to see you back again soon!

Best Regards

Carolyn Stone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This beautiful resort was the setting for my 50th birthday getaway with my 8 besties! We had a fabulous time! The food was wonderful! Cindy and the spa team were incredible; Saricka and Rosie and the other housekeeping staff kept us comfortable and wanting for nothing; And Leroy! I cannot say enough about how great he was. He was so kind, very helpful, and super patient. Everyone was extremely welcoming and desired to accommodate our needs to make our stay memorable. Hats off to Mr. Bell for running such a well-oiled machine and for making us feel so at home! Can't wait to turn 50 again next year so I can return!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Director of Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

On behalf of our entire Las Terrazas team, we thank you not only for selecting Las Terrazas for this girl's getaway, but also for your very kind remarks. It was a pleasure helping your agent plan the group details including a birthday dinner, spa appointments and excursions. Great trip! We look forwarding to hosting you and your friends next year when you turn 50 again!

Very Kind Regards,
Carolyn Stone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Our presidential suite was beautifully decorated and spotless the entire visit. Included a kitchen with all the tools needed to prepare a meal. The balcony was the best with the view of the ocean, two lounge chairs and private pool.

The beach area was picture perfect! Plenty of comfy lounge chairs and palm trees to relax the day away. Amazing pool area with cabanas and more comfy lounge chairs.

Resort offers free use of bicycles to ride into town or just cruise the area.

The staff were always friendly and helpful. Big shout out to Andrea at the front desk and Leroy for helping us fish off the pier. Leroy is a great personality that enjoys helping the visitor enjoy their staff in this paradise. The restaurant staff did an amazing job preparing our catch since cooking fish is not allowed in the rooms.

Thank you for a great time!

Room Tip: Our 3rd floor room overlooked the beach and had a personal pool on the balcony! Perfect for morning coffee and sunrise watching.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S5619KXdeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasTerrazasTeam, Director of Sales at Las Terrazas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

We are thrilled that you not only selected Las Terrazas Resort as your home away from home while in Belize but also that you had a remarkable stay. Thank you for sharing your comments about our staff, including Andrea and Leroy. We receive so many complimentsc about Leroy that we have deemed him our CFO, Chief Fun Officer!

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you home again in the future.

Tropical Regards,
Carolyn Stone
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

After a bad experience with our first hotel in San Pedro (Caye Casa, terrible!) we arrived at Las Terrazas. What a change! Beautiful resort and beautiful, kind staff! We were taken to our gorgeous villa and pampered for the rest of our stay. I can't say enough about the wonderful staff, Andrea at the front desk, Leroy helping us with activities and Flora and Alex on the wait staff. I didn't want to leave!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Karyl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews