We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Amazing Idylic place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belizean Cove Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I just returned from a 7 day stay at Belizean Cove Estates. There are 8 units I belive that are individually owned. We stayed in the Villa Del Mar. This place was pure paradise from the minute we arrived and jumped off the boat. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the pool is amazing. The pool is great for kids and adults alike since there are so many different areas that are shallow and deeper. The pool also overlooks the ocean so it's the perfect view. The staff who works there is so friendly and accomodating you feel like you have a personal staff. The unit we stayed in was beautifully furnished. The rooms are big, the linens are luxurious, the master bathroom was like a spa. The kitchen is state of the art. I would definitely recommend ordering food from Lagniappe Provisioning - they will have your food delivered to your unit which is the best way to do it. After a long day of going on a tour it's nice to have food in your unit as opposed to getting ready and going out again to get food. Although if you do want to go out I would recommend the BBQ food at the Lazy Croc which is just down the street (but only open Fri-Sun) or if you love lobster then you have to go into town and eat at Waruguma for the lobster burritos. They also have bikes and kayaks for you to use (free). There is alway a golf cart on the premises available for rental. I don't know about the other units but the Villa Del Mar is perfect for a family or group of friends. It has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms so it was perfect for our group of 5. Also they have Wifi so you can still be in contact with the world (if you want). I have been telling everyone they need to come stay in this little piece of paradise.....I know I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonlynnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2010

My husband and I along with another coupled stayed on the island for 8 days. We were in aww with everything and the beauty of the weather, the island, etc. We used Tuff Enuff Tours for all services excursions, fishing, water taxi, info about restaurants, and shopping. The staff at Tuff Enuff Tours were wonderful, they knew their material anything you ask they knew and gave excellent recommendations. We plan on going back next year with our two kids and will be using Tuff Enuff tours. I recommend anyone who visits Belize to use Tuff Enuff tours if you use anyone else your only short selling yourself and missing out on great service. Rico, Kamira, Nigel, Elisa, Lerro, and the entire staff were very professional, for us to have been their 8 days you would have thought we have known them much longer they are that much personal and really take care of their client/customers. Keep up the excellent work and see you guys again next year!!
Christy & Cary

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carycamryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Our unit's name was Villa Del Mar. The staff was helpful and very attentive. The property is small so you feel like you have your own piece of heaven. The grounds are immaculate, the pool is beautiful, and the ocean is just yards away. Our Villa was equipped with a full kitchen and plenty of space for 5 of us. Just make sure you order food for delivery since the grocery items can be expensive on the island. There are golf cart rentals and free bikes that you can ride along the beach into town on.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJFrequentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We just got back from our AMAZING vacation in Ambergris Caye, Belize. I cannot say enough great things about Belizean Cove Estates - we are already planning our next trip!!The villa was beyond belief - the rooms were big, the decor was beautiful and everyone on staff was so friendly and helpful. Our wish was their command....we really felt like VIPs on this trip. We were able to rent a golf cart, use the bikes and plan diving, zip lining, and massages with ease. Sandra took care of everything, including booking our flights back to the mainland. If you are planning a trip to paradise, Belizean Cove Estates is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We just returned from a 7-day stay at Belizean Cove. This place is absolutely beautiful! We were first warmly greeted by Scott and Coco(the precious Shitz-zu). Maribel was there at to competantly answer any questions for us and organize any activity that we wanted to do. Charlene made sure the our "home" was nice and tidy. Anytime we saw one of the staff they had a smile on their face. But Coco was the best of all with all her puppy love.
The condo was heavenly. We stayed in a 3-bedroom ground floor unit. It was immaculate, spacious, and comfy. Amazing linens, huge wall-mounted satelitte TV, luxurious bathrooms and a kitchen with granite and large refrigerator with filtered water dispenser. A beautiful large covered patio and loungers that welcome a morning cup of coffee. There are only 8 units at Belizean Cove so it keeps the atmosphere intimate.
Belizean Cove is located on the north end of the island within walking distance to many restaurants. They do have a nice dock as well. It is just a nice bike ride down the beach to the grocery store and ,best yet, they then deliver your goods to your condo for you! Belizean cove provides bicycles and water kayakes at no charge. You also have access to their sister resort, Coco Beach, which is practically next door. They have a pool that is perfect for kids. My kids loved to water slide. Another small perk is they provide beach towels located in your condo.
The staff and accomodations makes Belizean Cove the best on the island. It is a little hidden gem! Coco is the cutest dog by far on the entire island!
A few little cons. The shoreline is not too inviting at the north end of the island. There is a lot of sea grass(not exclusive to Belizean Cove). On the beaches there is a lot of foot, bike, and motorcycle traffic(again not exclusive to Belizean Cove). The internet service is very intermittent at Belizean Cove, a little frustrating if you are trying to get work done(hopefully not on vacation though!).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pugfarquhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
12.2 km away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#41 of 55 in San Pedro
241 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.6 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 55 in San Pedro
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 55 in San Pedro
893 reviews
0.8 km away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#18 of 55 in San Pedro
907 reviews
0.6 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Cove Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Cove Estates

Address: PO Box 1 | 3 Miles North, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Speciality Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range: $735 - $1,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Cove Estates 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belizean Cove Estates is a collection of six luxurious beachfront vacation rentals located 3 miles north of San Pedro Town. Each villa is elegantly decorated with its own unique style and decor. The villas have the flexibility to be rented as one, two or three bedrooms; making Belizean Cove Estates the ideal setting for an intimate honeymoon, large family, or group vacation. All villas feature marble floors, fully equipped gourmet kitchens, a spacious living room, and dining room. Breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea can be enjoyed from the privacy of each condo's master bedroom and living room. All villas are located directly beachfront and feature a private balcony/patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Belizean Cove Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Cove Estates Hotel San Pedro
Belizean Cove Estates Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing