We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
87
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart restaurants bars sister resort miles north of san pedro sandy point a wonderful stay full kitchen bring bug spray secret beach ambergris caye sea grass spent a week beach front other resorts bce villa coco
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2010

My husband and I along with another coupled stayed on the island for 8 days. We were in aww with everything and the beauty of the weather, the island, etc. We used Tuff Enuff Tours for all services excursions, fishing, water taxi, info about restaurants, and shopping. The staff at Tuff Enuff Tours were wonderful, they knew their material anything you ask they knew and gave excellent recommendations. We plan on going back next year with our two kids and will be using Tuff Enuff tours. I recommend anyone who visits Belize to use Tuff Enuff tours if you use anyone else your only short selling yourself and missing out on great service. Rico, Kamira, Nigel, Elisa, Lerro, and the entire staff were very professional, for us to have been their 8 days you would have thought we have known them much longer they are that much personal and really take care of their client/customers. Keep up the excellent work and see you guys again next year!!
Christy & Cary

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carycamryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Our unit's name was Villa Del Mar. The staff was helpful and very attentive. The property is small so you feel like you have your own piece of heaven. The grounds are immaculate, the pool is beautiful, and the ocean is just yards away. Our Villa was equipped with a full kitchen and plenty of space for 5 of us. Just make sure you order food for delivery since the grocery items can be expensive on the island. There are golf cart rentals and free bikes that you can ride along the beach into town on.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJFrequentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We just got back from our AMAZING vacation in Ambergris Caye, Belize. I cannot say enough great things about Belizean Cove Estates - we are already planning our next trip!!The villa was beyond belief - the rooms were big, the decor was beautiful and everyone on staff was so friendly and helpful. Our wish was their command....we really felt like VIPs on this trip. We were able to rent a golf cart, use the bikes and plan diving, zip lining, and massages with ease. Sandra took care of everything, including booking our flights back to the mainland. If you are planning a trip to paradise, Belizean Cove Estates is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We just returned from a 7-day stay at Belizean Cove. This place is absolutely beautiful! We were first warmly greeted by Scott and Coco(the precious Shitz-zu). Maribel was there at to competantly answer any questions for us and organize any activity that we wanted to do. Charlene made sure the our "home" was nice and tidy. Anytime we saw one of the staff they had a smile on their face. But Coco was the best of all with all her puppy love.
The condo was heavenly. We stayed in a 3-bedroom ground floor unit. It was immaculate, spacious, and comfy. Amazing linens, huge wall-mounted satelitte TV, luxurious bathrooms and a kitchen with granite and large refrigerator with filtered water dispenser. A beautiful large covered patio and loungers that welcome a morning cup of coffee. There are only 8 units at Belizean Cove so it keeps the atmosphere intimate.
Belizean Cove is located on the north end of the island within walking distance to many restaurants. They do have a nice dock as well. It is just a nice bike ride down the beach to the grocery store and ,best yet, they then deliver your goods to your condo for you! Belizean cove provides bicycles and water kayakes at no charge. You also have access to their sister resort, Coco Beach, which is practically next door. They have a pool that is perfect for kids. My kids loved to water slide. Another small perk is they provide beach towels located in your condo.
The staff and accomodations makes Belizean Cove the best on the island. It is a little hidden gem! Coco is the cutest dog by far on the entire island!
A few little cons. The shoreline is not too inviting at the north end of the island. There is a lot of sea grass(not exclusive to Belizean Cove). On the beaches there is a lot of foot, bike, and motorcycle traffic(again not exclusive to Belizean Cove). The internet service is very intermittent at Belizean Cove, a little frustrating if you are trying to get work done(hopefully not on vacation though!).

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pugfarquhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

The rooms are beautiful and spacious with great appliances, TV service, and incredible views. However, the property has an issue with hot water and pressure and the jetted tub didn't work. There are only a few units on the property so if you are looking for a lively place, this is not for you. The housekeeping and managers do a good job of trying to meet requests. We would not stay here again, however, and would stay further north at Las Terrazas, Coco Beach, or downtown at The Phoenix.

The pool is kept really clean and the patios are great to hang out on (if you have prescription strength bug spray... the mosquitos will leave welt-sized bites!)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILoveSpanish98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews