We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
87
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart restaurants bars sister resort miles north of san pedro sandy point a wonderful stay full kitchen bring bug spray secret beach ambergris caye sea grass spent a week beach front other resorts bce villa coco
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We recently stayed at BCE as a group of 5 women traveling on a girls trip. This location was fabulous. Great spacious rooms, great facilities including the pool, beach and dock and wonderful service - especially from Ali & Sam. We stayed 5 nights and BCE took care of everything from our airport transportation, getting our kitchen stocked, arranging our golf cart rental and coordinating our group activities. BCE is away from the riff raff of San Pedro town and is a quiet spot for relaxation. There are a few nearby restaurants that were worth visiting and we also arranged for 2 nights of dinner made for us in the villa. All in all just lovely - I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: 2nd floor offers better views and more privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SunSeekerMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Belizean Cove Estates is one of the prettiest places I have been too! We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath place that was very spacious. We had a kitchen and a den area as well. Having a kitchen was great, when staying for 7 days. Belizean Cove Estates is about 3 miles from San Pedro, so we rented a golf cart to go into town and to restaurants/bars.

The staff was very friendly and very helpful!

I would love to go back tomorrow if I could!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaH0021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Belizean Cove Estates and found the grounds and the large shared pool to be beautifully maintained with an extremely helpful staff. The units are nice and had free wifi and a gorgeous beach view but we were disappointed to learn you can't actually access the beach water due to the sea grass. The closest (and only really decent accessible beach on the island) was not so Secret Beach which was about a 30 min golf cart ride over ridiculously bumpy dirt roads! It was so bad that a headlight actually fell off our golf cart while driving! Secret beach was beautiful though, just difficult to get to. Our unit (#5) was spacious enough for our family of 6 but had tired furniture and the AC didn't ever cool the master suite, even though the rest of the house was freezing! The master bed was extremely hard and the mattress sat on a creaky wooden base, not boxsprings. The drapes in the master were thin and let in the morning sun (sun rises before 6am) so be prepared to wake early. We had the unit pre-stocked with groceries and were disappointed to find they filled the fridge with hot beer and drinks which brought the fridge temp up to over 65 degrees. We were afraid our other groceries might spoil as it took about 24 hours for the fridge to cool back down. We hired private chefs to cook dinner two nights and that was wonderful! Getting around was easy if you had a golf cart but the roads are very dark at night with lots of people biking and many one way streets. Most nights we drove into San Pedro and ate at one of their many restaurants. There was also a sister resort nearby (Coco Beach) which had a really nice bar and restaurants. For our two excursions (fishing and snorkeling), they picked us up and dropped us off right on our own dock so that was convenient. Bring bug spray as mosquitos are bad and there are also some little translucent white bugs that bit us while at the beach. Seaweed is bad too!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Lorine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry that your Belize vacation did not seem to meet all of your expectations. Belize is home to this hemisphere's largest barrier reef, just offshore of Ambergris Caye. It offers world-class snorkeling, diving and a myriad of other water sports. Due to the geology that dictates the reef and our shoreline, we do not have traditional walk-in sandy beaches like you find in places such as Cancun. Visitors looking for a wide sandy beach will likely not be satisfied with our area. However, your snorkeling and fishing adventures received high marks, which we are delighted with. As you had inquired about Secret Beach, we did explain the conditions of the road and the distance and advised from going.

The Master Bedroom has one AC vent in the bedroom. This is the set up of all the villas in the resort. The bedroom also has a standing fan to help circulate the air. The units cool the rooms nicely. In regards to the provisioning service, this is not something that the resort over-sees. It is an outside service, from which guests purchase groceries. In this case, the groceries were delivered minutes prior to the guest arrival. Our staff assisted in taking out the excess beer that was put in the refrigerator in order for it to cool. For the mosquitoes and sandflies we do spray twice a day in an effort to calm the bug situation, and we do advise all guests to bring bug repellant for those times it is needed.

Thanks again for sharing your review with us so that we may take note of your comments for future improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Spent a week there, had an unforgettable beach wedding and a week of relaxation.
The buildings are beautiful, clean and well kept. Nice, quiet pools and beach, perfect for couples. We used there bikes, to ride to the town, they were in good conditions, just as there golf carts or kayaks.
Everybody was very helpful, we had no problems at all.
I would highly recommend it! We will come back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sasvarij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

On behalf of our entire staff, congratulations again on your wedding! We were delighted to host your special stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We rented a three bedroom condo which was plenti big enough for our family of 9. Full kitchen, three bathrooms, tv in every room, pool right outside your patio door and only a 30 second walk to the beach. The staff is excellent in every way. They will make your restaurant and tour reservations as well as giving tips on places to eat. They arranged our pick up and departure that made it extremely easy to get everyone from and to the airport.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Rodney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews