We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
88
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi golf cart restaurants bars sister resort a wonderful stay mode of transportation sandy point place to stay ambergris caye bring bug spray beautiful property secret beach sea grass beach front the entire staff san pedro town other resorts
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We traveled a group of 4 friends in our early thirties to this beautiful beach front property in November 2010. I have to say that the one hour boat ride from the mainland in Belize City to the docks of the Tackle Box in San Pedro was magnificent. We had dolphins jumping out of the water following our boat and the closer we got to Ambergris Caye the clearer the water became. Upon arrival to the impressive Estates via water taxi we were greeted on the dock by a polite employee who provided us some warm wet hand towels to remove the salt water residue from our boat trip. We had no idea what to expect and we were quite impressed with everything and couldn't wipe the smiles of our faces while enjoying a welcome drink which was ready for us on our kitchen island in the condo. The hotel had reserved a golf cart for us which we would use to travel the island for the upcoming week and is a must to get around without having to wait on water taxis who also stop running after dark to prevent accidents from happening and to protect the aquatic ecosystem. There are very few cars or trucks on the island with golf carts being the main means of transportation.

Your to do checklist should include snorkeling and fishing which are truly wonderful experiences. Restaurants and bars/clubs in San Pedro are very affordable and offer various experiences to suit your mood for the day.

As for the condo itself you can view travelers' photos and admire the custom handmade finishes throughout.

Great piece of property and lovely island. I talk about this trip every chance I get and will be back in the future!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

My wife and I stayed 7 nights here at the beginning of Dec. 2016. I found this place on Hotels.com and it looked really nice so I booked it. I was right. It was really nice. We had a condo with a full kitchen and huge living room. We hardly used them because we spent most of our time on the chase lounges next to the pool which was just outside our back door. Just on the other side of the pool was the beach and ocean which provided for a spectacular view. We spent a lot of time walking up and down the beach and I can tell you I never saw anywhere else I would have rather stayed.
The room came with the free use of Kayak's, paddle board's, and bicycles and the staff at the resort were extremely friendly, just like everybody else on the Caye. The staff also can arrange different local activities for guests and can arrange a golf cart rental. There are plenty of Restaurants and Bars in the area and while your there make the trip to Secret Beach.
Stay Golden.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank KipMyKool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that your first stay with us was such a success and that our property met all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This is our third visit to the fabulous Belizean Cove Estates and we have booked for next year also. We have taken four different couples here and they have all raved about it. We had our groceries there when we got there by Mata Grand Grocery. The wonderful staff bend over backwards to help and make your stay as relaxing and great as it can be. They arranged our flight from Belize City to San Pedro and took us by boat to the Villa. Each Villa is like a beautiful home. We had people stop out front with delicious homemade breakfast tortillas and another guy stop by with fresh lobster. They have a beautiful wood in Belize and Bob will stop by and show you his beautiful hand crafted pieces of art. Alijandra at the reception area will amaze you with her helpful knowledge of the island. The new concrete road to town is awesome and makes the golf cart ride into town a dream compared to the old days.

Room tip: All of the rooms have excellent views, but the first floor rooms have direct access to the pool.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank landis164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for your review! To us, there is no greater compliment than a return guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Great staff the property is gorgeous the view out of the condo is of the beach and ocean. Swim in a salt water pool, take a bike out for a ride on the beach, paddle board or kayak. The choice mode of transportation in the area is a golf cart... fun after you get used to it!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pa55p0rttrave1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take full advantage of our complimentary amenities, including bicycles, SUP boards and kayaks. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Gorgeous villa, very well appointed, unbelievable pool! Staff was very nice. Golf carts available for rental to get around the island. Great place for a larger group to stay. The staff was able to pre-stock the kitchen for us as well as arrange several catered meals. Would highly recommend Belizean Cove!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alissa0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take full advantage of island life while in Belize.

For other travellers that may be reading here, we do offer full provisioning services as mentioned and there are several options for catering available. Guests also enjoy signing privileges at our sister resort's Cocoblanca Restaurant. We encourage all guests to contact us directly via our website so that we may fully assist you and prepare for your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews