We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
87
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartrestaurants barssister resortmiles north of san pedrosandy pointa wonderful stayfull kitchenbring bug spraysecret beachambergris cayesea grassspent a weekbeach frontother resortsbcevillacoco
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Spent 10 days in this beautiful place!! The condos are amazing and have everything you need for a great stay!! There are only 8 condos here so you feel like you have the whole place to yourself. The views are incredible and the pool is awesome! The staff is great and will do whatever is necessary to make your stay enjoyable!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Vadeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing Belizean Cove Estates. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We highly recommend the Belizean Cove Estates! Beautiful Villas, great views, Awesome Staff that went out of our way to make our anniversary special! Plus outstanding food on the island! We had an amazing 25th Anniversary! ❤️

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdaysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

It was truly our honor to be chosen for your 25th anniversary and our sincere pleasure to contribute towards making it special.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I doubt there is a better place to stay on the island!
The Villas aranged our transportation from Belize City to the Villas.
After landing we took Tropic Air to the Island. Once arrived our luggage was placed into a minivan and we were taken to a water taxi dock. We were taken by boat to the dock in front of our villa. We were greeted by the Villa staff. Out luggage was taken to our villa and we were taken to check in. One check in problem was they didn't accept American Express, so we used another card to check in. After check in we were taken to our beautiful ocean front villa. It was very clean. They had wine an cheese and crackers in our villa for us. The villa is very big, and like I said before it was spotless everywhere. There is a large jetted tub in the bathroom. My only complaint would be the mattress. It squeaked terribly , and wasn't comfortable. It was a king sized bed, but maybe the mattress needs replacing. Having said that. It would not stop me from booking there again. The service quality was beyond perfect. The grounds were also very well maintained, and it was nice you could go down the street to their sister resort and have dinner or use their outdoor bar. If you want a quiet almost private place to stay this is it! Also nice was the free use of kayaks! So fun!!!

Room Tip: We had ocean front. Beautiful, and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you again for choosing to stay at with us at Belizean Cove Estates.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience from the seamless arrival transfers to your welcoming gift, gorgeous suite, and the service provided by our wonderful staff.

We are sorry to hear the bed wasn’t comfortable for you and will be sure to look in to this.

Overall, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Belizean Cove Estates and remind you to reach out directly when you are ready to return. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My wife and I loved our time at Belizean Cove Estates. All about luxury, service and the rare chance to unwind. Great location. Attentive staff. The grounds and condo were spotless. We spent many hours at the end of the pier (excellent place to read, nap or let the day slip away). Pool area was perfect. Enjoyed many cocktails on our private patio, taking in the great views. Having access to free bikes and kayaks was a nice bonus. Convenient to able to rent a golf-cart on site (makes the trip into town easy and fun). We'd use our kitchen for breakfast and lunch then walk to dinner (several nice places that are short, enjoyable walks on the beach). We've both traveled a lot. The goal of this trip was to relax and enjoy some time together. Mission accomplished. Looked at a ton of places in Belize before picking this spot. For sure worth spending a few extra bucks to stay here. Units are big and beautiful. Well-designed to allow great views. High end finishes all the way down to quality linens. Five-star accommodations in a quiet peaceful setting.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

We are so happy you chose Belizean Cove Estates. We are a small property and our goal is to provide our guests with peaceful relaxation with the comforts for home. We are so pleased we achieved our goal and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

The house is beautiful and well equipped (no washer or dryer but we didn't miss it). The staff is absolutely amazing and accomodative and make you feel as you are the only guests. Samantha at the front desk was outstanding in every way. Everyone from the grounds crew to housekeeping to the porters were friendly, helpful and professional. We would rent here again without hesitation. Highly recommended
Carl D.
Hampstead , MD

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank CarlDelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Carl, it was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Belizean Cove Estates. Thank you again for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews