We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belizean Cove Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed in one of the 3/3 downstairs condos. Amazing decor inside with travertine tile throughout and granite counter tops. Beautiful carved doors and great decor. The covered patio was perfect since we did get some rain while we were there and the games available were helpful to keep us entertained. The kitchen had everything we needed to make a light breakfast. The staff was efficient and helpful, keeping the condo tidy and helping with our needs.

We had food delivered ahead of time and it was all stored and ready for us.

The beach is very shallow so not really a place to go out and lay on, but the pool area was perfect with plenty of recliners and umbrellas for when the sun got a little intense.

We enjoyed our time and would love to have had more sun, but that's the luck of the draw.

Would highly recommend for a family get together.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Belizean Cove Estates. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that even despite the rain you were able to have a great vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Spent 10 days in this beautiful place!! The condos are amazing and have everything you need for a great stay!! There are only 8 condos here so you feel like you have the whole place to yourself. The views are incredible and the pool is awesome! The staff is great and will do whatever is necessary to make your stay enjoyable!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Vadeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing Belizean Cove Estates. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We highly recommend the Belizean Cove Estates! Beautiful Villas, great views, Awesome Staff that went out of our way to make our anniversary special! Plus outstanding food on the island! We had an amazing 25th Anniversary! ❤️

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdaysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

It was truly our honor to be chosen for your 25th anniversary and our sincere pleasure to contribute towards making it special.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I doubt there is a better place to stay on the island!
The Villas aranged our transportation from Belize City to the Villas.
After landing we took Tropic Air to the Island. Once arrived our luggage was placed into a minivan and we were taken to a water taxi dock. We were taken by boat to the dock in front of our villa. We were greeted by the Villa staff. Out luggage was taken to our villa and we were taken to check in. One check in problem was they didn't accept American Express, so we used another card to check in. After check in we were taken to our beautiful ocean front villa. It was very clean. They had wine an cheese and crackers in our villa for us. The villa is very big, and like I said before it was spotless everywhere. There is a large jetted tub in the bathroom. My only complaint would be the mattress. It squeaked terribly , and wasn't comfortable. It was a king sized bed, but maybe the mattress needs replacing. Having said that. It would not stop me from booking there again. The service quality was beyond perfect. The grounds were also very well maintained, and it was nice you could go down the street to their sister resort and have dinner or use their outdoor bar. If you want a quiet almost private place to stay this is it! Also nice was the free use of kayaks! So fun!!!

Room Tip: We had ocean front. Beautiful, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you again for choosing to stay at with us at Belizean Cove Estates.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience from the seamless arrival transfers to your welcoming gift, gorgeous suite, and the service provided by our wonderful staff.

We are sorry to hear the bed wasn’t comfortable for you and will be sure to look in to this.

Overall, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Belizean Cove Estates and remind you to reach out directly when you are ready to return. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My wife and I loved our time at Belizean Cove Estates. All about luxury, service and the rare chance to unwind. Great location. Attentive staff. The grounds and condo were spotless. We spent many hours at the end of the pier (excellent place to read, nap or let the day slip away). Pool area was perfect. Enjoyed many cocktails on our private patio, taking in the great views. Having access to free bikes and kayaks was a nice bonus. Convenient to able to rent a golf-cart on site (makes the trip into town easy and fun). We'd use our kitchen for breakfast and lunch then walk to dinner (several nice places that are short, enjoyable walks on the beach). We've both traveled a lot. The goal of this trip was to relax and enjoy some time together. Mission accomplished. Looked at a ton of places in Belize before picking this spot. For sure worth spending a few extra bucks to stay here. Units are big and beautiful. Well-designed to allow great views. High end finishes all the way down to quality linens. Five-star accommodations in a quiet peaceful setting.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Cove Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

We are so happy you chose Belizean Cove Estates. We are a small property and our goal is to provide our guests with peaceful relaxation with the comforts for home. We are so pleased we achieved our goal and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
12.2 km away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 54 in San Pedro
238 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
4.5 km away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
1,381 reviews
1.3 km away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 54 in San Pedro
880 reviews
0.8 km away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#17 of 54 in San Pedro
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Cove Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Cove Estates

Address: PO Box 1 | 3 Miles North, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Speciality Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range: $821 - $1,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Cove Estates 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belizean Cove Estates is a collection of six luxurious beachfront vacation rentals located 3 miles north of San Pedro Town. Each villa is elegantly decorated with its own unique style and decor. The villas have the flexibility to be rented as one, two or three bedrooms; making Belizean Cove Estates the ideal setting for an intimate honeymoon, large family, or group vacation. All villas feature marble floors, fully equipped gourmet kitchens, a spacious living room, and dining room. Breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea can be enjoyed from the privacy of each condo's master bedroom and living room. All villas are located directly beachfront and feature a private balcony/patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Belizean Cove Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Cove Estates Hotel San Pedro
Belizean Cove Estates Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing