We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy beach-front paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belizean Cove Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

From the moment the complimentary private boat picked us up in town to the farewell wave by Josh (the manager) on the dock, our stay at Belizean Coves was extraordinary.

For our family of 6 (with kids from 16 to 24 years old), this was the PERFECT combination of private luxury with comfort.

We stayed at Brushstrokes Villa which exceeded expectations in every way. The setting of swaying palm trees and cobalt sparkling waters is stunning. The architecture and layout have a wow-factor but make you feel instantly at home. The collection of quality local art is charming and happy. The bedrooms, bathrooms, and kitchen are extremely spacious and well equipped. Everything inside the villa, from linens to TV/internet to kitchen equipment is high quality. The location on the beach is picturesque but far enough from town to feel special but not isolated. The photos don't truly show how beautiful the whole place is.

We made good use of the property's amenities and services: hot tubbing under the canopy of stars at night, riding up the beach on bikes in the afternoon, hanging out on our chaise lounge by our private pool, borrowing a golf cart for a ride to town, playing at the sister hotel up the beach with its fun rock structure slide and high dive...

Josh and the staff were knowledgeable, accessible and helpful. They helped us find great places to eat and suggest out of the way adventures. Note that while the property is on the beach, the sand area is small and not ideal for playing or lounging. But it's centrally located for great water sports, like snorkeling and diving.

Our family loved our unforgettable Belize trip. For a perfect combo: start in the Cayo district with jungle adventures at the ATM cave, Tikal ruins, tubing, etc....then come to Belizean Coves for a dreamy beach-front paradise!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JoyfulTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

From my experience of doing research online about where to stay, that most places websites simply don't do them justice, this is an understatement for Belizean Cove! Although, I don't think it's possible to put this beauty and luxury onto a website, it's something that needs to be experienced for yourself.

My family and I stayed in the 2 bedroom condo which had every single necessity you would need if you were at home times 100. The kitchen, which was large and open, had everything you would need to feed a party of 20. We had a fridge for our stuff and an wine fridge separately. The living room was cozy and had amazing views of the Caribbean sea and the dock and the property-wide pool which my kids never got sick of.

Since I was traveling with a 7 year old and a 1 year old, this made it challenging for me in most pools because my baby constantly needed to be where my older one went. With this pool there were great divisions of shallowness that he always thought he was with his brother.

And the bed! When they say "fit for king" it must have been after sleeping here and waking up to sunrises that are seen directly from the pillow! (Traveling with a baby you get to see the before the sunrise even happens - so this was a huge perk!)

However, the staff were the ones that made the difference for us! There attention to detail and the extra out of the way things they did for us, really made it a wonderful stay. We took out the bikes to explore the island, and since few people travel with babies, they didn't have one with an infant seat, but within 30 minutes they located one and we had a great bike adventure!

For our departure they did everything they could to make sure we got to where we were going, since we weren't leaving the island and they made sure that our private water taxi took us where we had to go and arranged it with the next hotel we headed too.

We traveled Belize for over 2 weeks and stayed in a variety of hotels and vacation rentals, but this one blew us away on every level! Plus, the insane sunsets didn't help our saying good bye to this gem!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Imagine feeling like a millionaire secluded in your own 1600 sq foot 3 bedroom super deluxe condo-8 total units-pool outside your back door- beach beyond that-amazing attention to architectural detail-this place is the most amazing-beautiful wonderful you are ever going to see.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TOPROWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We just returned from Villa Solemar about two weeks ago. We had a really wonderful time at the villa. The villa was beautiful and spotless! The housekeeping staff was meticulous and arrived daily. The onsite management, Josh and Carla, were extremely helpful and nice. I had the benefit of communicating with the owner, Debbie, prior to our arrival. She was so extremely friendly and helpful. She offered a ton of tips, advice and suggestions prior to our trip. Overall, we truly had a wonderful stay at Villa Solemar.

The boat rides to town were always an adventure! LOL! This was everyone's first trip to Belize. So actually, everything was an adventure and brand new! In town we tried several restaurants. All of which, we enjoyed - Capricorn (good -- right next door to Belizean Coves), Red Ginger (excellent), Elvi's (local food and very delicious), Wild Mango (good) and Blue Water Grill (very good).

Belize is known for diving and scuba diving. One of us went diving and had a good time. Overall, Belize is not a beach location. So, knowing that in advance will level set your expectations.

Having access to a pool right outside the patio of the villa was very convenient and fun. I cannot recommend Villa Solemar enough! I guarantee you will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hopeful74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We (me, my wife, and two kids aged 12, 15) just spent four nights in unit #4 (3br/3ba) at Belizean Cove Estates. This place is beautiful, it's spacious, luxurious, and the views are amazing. However, not all was perfect; the shower in the one of the bathrooms was stuck on hot (they didn't have the replacement piece), and in the master bathroom, the water pressure and temperature control were so poor, that it was not usable either. So, we all used the third shower (which worked well). My wife also was not impressed with the house keeping staff because they tended to come late in the day and would ask what needed to be done instead of just cleaning the room.

When you stay at Belizean Cove, you get access to the pool at the nearby Coco Beach resort (10min walk down the beach). The kids loved swimming and using the water slide / rock wall at the Coco Beach pool. We walked down there every afternoon. It was great. .

Getting to / from town was a little bit of a challenge. Belizean Cove is three miles north of town. We mostly used the water taxis; however, if you use them to go into town for dinner, note that there are different companies available. Belizean Cove deals mainly with Tuff-E-Nuff's taxi, but that leaves the cove at 7:00pm and then returns at 8:30pm or 10:30pm. 8:30 is too early to finish dinner, and 10:30 is too late. The other companies offer a 9:30 return as well (which we wish we had known about earlier; we rushed to meet the 8:30pm two nights). We rented the golf cart one night to drive into town for dinner. It was a fun experience, but there were a TON of mosquitos on the route, so be prepared.

All in all, we had a great time and loved our stay on Ambergris Caye (and San Ignacio as well, but that's a different review). Not sure if we'd stay at Belizean Cove again; we did love being near the Coco Beach pool, but it might have been nicer to be close to town (the Phoenix looked very nice)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
12.2 km away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#41 of 55 in San Pedro
247 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.6 km away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 55 in San Pedro
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#16 of 55 in San Pedro
915 reviews
6.8 km away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#13 of 55 in San Pedro
661 reviews
5.9 km away
Costa Blu Adults Only Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Cove Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Cove Estates

Address: PO Box 1 | 3 Miles North, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Speciality Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range: $669 - $942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Cove Estates 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belizean Cove Estates is a collection of six luxurious beachfront vacation rentals located 3 miles north of San Pedro Town. Each villa is elegantly decorated with its own unique style and decor. The villas have the flexibility to be rented as one, two or three bedrooms; making Belizean Cove Estates the ideal setting for an intimate honeymoon, large family, or group vacation. All villas feature marble floors, fully equipped gourmet kitchens, a spacious living room, and dining room. Breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea can be enjoyed from the privacy of each condo's master bedroom and living room. All villas are located directly beachfront and feature a private balcony/patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Belizean Cove Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Cove Estates Hotel San Pedro
Belizean Cove Estates Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing