We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Shark Ray Alley
from USD 60.00
More Info
from USD 66.99
More Info
from USD 110.00
More Info
from USD 90.00
More Info
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
733
172
50
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
172
50
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish swim with the sharks feeding frenzy cool experience shark ray underwater camera hol chan amazing experience once in a lifetime sea life tuff e nuff marine reserve boat captain bucket list san pedro snorkel trip barrier reef
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I thought I would be too afraid to enter the water and no desire to do so until I got there. It is so beautiful and the sharks and rays are fed chum and have no interest in humans. It was a wonderful experience to swim next to these beautiful creatures.

Thank donalmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

what a great 1/2 day snorkel trip cant believe I swam with the sharks and stingrays the guide was so helpful and knowledgable it was very exciting

Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

highly recommend this location. take a glass bottom boat and do it on a calmer day and you will love it!

Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first time scuba diving and what a thrill. This was truly amazing. Water was beautiful, lots of fish, sharks, coral.

Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent trip - marine park, sharks & rays, some fishing and lunch. We were able to rent a boat at the last minute but there are various tour options. Well worth it on our own as the crew were able to concentrate on showing us everything without having to cater to 30 other people!!

1  Thank Gus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If I could give 12 stars I would. Amazing. Bring an underwater go pro. You will not be disappointed. We swam with 20 plus sharks tons of rays and fish everywhere. Simple amazing.

Thank ericnor_1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is amazing! After our dive with Amigos Del Mar at Hol Chan they took us to snorkel in Shark Ray Alley. Those nurse sharks are huge and very friendly.

Thank Connector323788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of 4 took a catamaran tour that stopped at Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley. We definitely saw rays and sharks! The spotted leopard rays were really elegant in the water. Swimming with the sharks was a unique experience. Being that close to some really large sharks was exhilarating, but don’t get too close. All of us really enjoyed the experience but we stayed just out of reach of the bigger sharks. I’d definitely do it again.

1  Thank Paddy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This is simply one of the very best snorkeling experiences I've ever had.
We swam with sharks, turtles, rays, fish, and manatees.
Yes, they feed the sharks & rays from the boats.
Yes the sharks, rays and fish leave your boat and go to the next one when your boat's food is gone.
Yes, you are there with a lot of people.
But holy cow this is simply amazing. Swim with and pet the nurse sharks (keep your hands away from their heads - duh). Swim and look at the rays - and pet them on their underside.
Chances are, you've never done anything like this and you be amazed at how friendly and cool these sea creatures are. We swam with a stingray that was 9 feet across - absolutely amazing...didn't touch him!
Highly recommend doing this especially before these ridiculous 1-star reviewers cry their complaining ways to the nature patrol and shut this down.

Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This area had a high concentration of nurse sharks and rays that were interested in the fish being thrown into the water and not so much in the people swimming near them! While they were being fed there were probably almost a hundred rays and sharks swimming near the boat, hoping for a bit of fish. A few even swam up against our group members to get closer to the fish (and everyone was fine...they didn't attack, they just didn't even see us because they wanted the food). Luckily, I researched this excursion before we went; as long as you know what to expect, it's amazing to see nature at work. If you weren't expecting it, it might be startling.

This place is only accessible by boat and you must get a bracelet to confirm you're able to be there (if you're not Belizean) since they take good care of the reef and associated wildlife areas.

Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews