We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Nearby Hotels
USD 102*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
USD 91*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
USD 153*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 122*
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107*
USD 96*
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 141*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142*
USD 128*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85*
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
198
197
111
66
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
197
111
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff was friendlyice machinein townrecommend this hotelroom was cleanwould stay againchecking incoffee makerhot tubfamily reunionenjoyed my staygreat place to staywafflesfront desk clerkfriesvanessamicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Clean, comfortable ,quiet and has free wi-fii . The staff was friendly and helpful.The hotel provides a decent continental breakfast and is also close to restaurants. A little hard to find when we arrived , it is tucked away from the road. Overall would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCromie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I really enjoyed my stay...Comfortable...Smell fresh and clean......Staff was excellent......

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Observer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

A nice well maintained property. Very good free breakfast, the best we had on our week long trip. I would have given it 5 stars but for the only things that have not been updated which are the bathroom fixtures. The location was far enough off the highway to be quiet, although a little hard to spot behind the Steakhouse. I feel this Wingate is an outstanding value with a pleasant most helpful staff led by Tiffany Nix.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pathfinder37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Nice property - clean - very friendly and accomodating staff - location is easy to miss the first time - very near eating establishments - clean

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I stayed here for 4 days during a recent stay in Albany, The staff at this hotel, Front Desk, Room cleaning staff, etc...were wonderful people and great to talk to. I had a few issues with my room. The entry door could not be closed unless it was forced dur to a high spot in the carpet, the bathroom needed some paint on the door, cracks in the tile of the bathroom floor and noticeable spots of mildew in the bathtub caulk. There always seemed to be low water pressure also but overall it was a pleasant stay, Great bed and great staff! I would recommend this hotel and it's also quiet...at least while I was there!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHM-from-nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews