We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at this hotel and recommend it to others”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Springbrook Township
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at this hotel and recommend it to others”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

During our brain tumor charity walk for Miles For Hope we spent one night at this fabulous hotel. The hotel was gorgeous, we enjoyed stellar service by the staff and the free Continental Breakfast was served hot and delicious. Their business center is also very well equipped and met all of our needs.

Room Tip: Tell them Harold from HaroldSays referred you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaroldSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    189
    101
    56
    24
See reviews for
203
52
34
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Clean, comfortable ,quiet and has free wi-fii . The staff was friendly and helpful.The hotel provides a decent continental breakfast and is also close to restaurants. A little hard to find when we arrived , it is tucked away from the road. Overall would recommend

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCromie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladys island SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I really enjoyed my stay...Comfortable...Smell fresh and clean......Staff was excellent......

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Observer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Street, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2011

A nice well maintained property. Very good free breakfast, the best we had on our week long trip. I would have given it 5 stars but for the only things that have not been updated which are the bathroom fixtures. The location was far enough off the highway to be quiet, although a little hard to spot behind the Steakhouse. I feel this Wingate is an outstanding value with a pleasant most helpful staff led by Tiffany Nix.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pathfinder37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
171 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Nice property - clean - very friendly and accomodating staff - location is easy to miss the first time - very near eating establishments - clean

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
0.3 km away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Albany

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Address: 2735 Dawson Rd, Albany, GA 31707-1672
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Price range (per night): $128 - $172
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Albany Hotel Albany
Wingate Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing