We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 141
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Araamda Inn(Albany)
USD 117
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Albany)
USD 76
USD 62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 153
USD 134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
USD 113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
379
151
61
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
379
151
61
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsray charlesacross the streetflint rivercivic centerstate universitygreat hotelrestaurant staffroom was cleanwaffle houseparking lotfront desk staffexcellent customer servicesouthern hospitalityfamily reunionbusiness tripconvenient locationin town
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

No surprises here -- just optimum Hilton quality from top to bottom! Very clean, comfortable and guest-friendly hotel. Although I wasn't able to have dinner or breakfast at the hotel, the food looked inviting and service from a distance appeared attentive. I look forward to returning to this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 418waynem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton garden Inn to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I've stayed in this hotel at least 1/2 a dozen times and each time I've thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the staff. The rooms are very clean and up to date. The beds are very comfortable. And, the staff greets you as if your family. The restaurant is very nice - as far as in-hotel restaurants are concerned and serve an amazing breakfast. (btw - breakfast doesn't come with the room like most Hilton's I stay at unless you book it that way - so make sure you pay attention to that detail while booking on other web sites) I would completely recommend this for business or personal needs nearly anytime of the year.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton garden Inn to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.
Delete Response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Took the back roads to Florida from Tennessee and lucked out on this cute town and a great stay Did the bed and breakfast option and enjoyed friendly service and good rest and stay. Will do this again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kemomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are so happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden inn to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

My daughter and I had to attend her college orientation at Albany State University. The Hilton Garden Inn was the closest hotel. Great location! Breakfast was great! Staff was helpful! I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ruby7412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton garden Inn to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We choose this hotel for the name and reputation of Hilton. We were vastly disappointed. The bed and pillows were awful, my fiancé and I could not get comfortable. We kept getting sucked into the bed, there was no support or way to get comfortable.
The hotel is located in downtown Albany, we could here conversations of yelling and fussing from the streets, we were on the 4th floor.
Overall we would not recommend or stay at this hotel again. Very disappointed in this Hilton.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that did not experience our Garden sleep system pressure bed to it's fullest potential. For our guest to have the ability to adjust and select the perfect level of comfort, from soft to firm is a great feature we offered to all of our guest. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so you may try the full potential of our Garden Sleep System beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews