We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
76
53
26
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
53
26
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house hardwood floors shuttle service breakfast buffet is beautiful pool adjoining room door event center chain hotel old school biscuits southern hospitality nice clean rooms local restaurants pool area fries place to stay couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights between Christmas and New Year's. Bed was comfortable and room was ok for cleanliness. Breakfast buffet was great. Adjoining room door allowed every noise to come through from next door room. Very noisy neighbor made our first night rough, finally covered gap at bottom of door and that helped until they packed up and left at 5am. Outside door to their room slammed constantly for an hour. Sigh... cannot pick your neighbors. Basketball teams came in the next night... If stay here again will ask for non adjoining room and a room with HVAC unit that allows continuous fan running to drown out noise.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BluffLife55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We traveled from the UK for a funeral. so comfortable and clean.Only down side our room had an old smell to it but was not an issue really. we had 4 rooms in total and the other 3 were ok.

Great breakfast and friendly staff

This was a lovely hotel and hope to return on better terms one day,

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tonib29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. We do appreciate all feedback.
Our staff looks forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

The staff is very friendly and very customer focused. The facility is very much in need of an upgrade. They are pet friendly, clean enough as well as safe and quiet. They have a shuttle service to their off site restaurants which seem to be quite good according to TA. We had a pizza and beer at the pub. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksman1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you. We appreciate your comments.
We try and provide the best in Hospitality for our Guest. We are glad your experience was a positive one and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Super well maintained. Hardwood floors and the tile bathrooms were nice. Quiet and the staff was fantastic . Nice little bar and restaurant. Will absolutely be staying there again on my next trip. A nice change from the chain hotels.. a very nice change of scenery

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Lewis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We appreciate you!!! Thanks for letting us be your choice. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Although this hotel was built in the 1950's, they have all the modern conveniences. All the rooms are on ground level. The campus is large with plenty of rooms well off the main street. Be sure to ask for a room in the back to avoid road noise. They offer a welcome beverage and a cooked breakfast as well.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FayeStocks, General Manager at Merry Acres Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you! Please be out guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews