We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveller rating
1,198
489
180
91
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,198
489
180
91
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bourbon steak aventura mall laguna pool beach club golf view laguna grill jasmine building golf courses are beautiful resort great golf golf resort valet parking adult pool main pool pool staff tennis courts fort lauderdale
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The Turnberry Isle online looks like a wonderful resort and a place to stay on a vacation, but it is really not. Our room was in the Jasmine building and since the entrance is closed you have to enter through a dirty stairwell to get inside, and for paying almost $1000 a night you would not expect this. On top of this, our room was not cleaned due to the fact that people requested multiple cleanings. Which is crazy as each guest should get at least one cleaning. Next was the Laguna Pool, we had pool chairs close to the lazy river and waterslide so that we could keep an eye on our kids, but after stepping away for about 20 minutes I found that my stuff was removed and that other people had taken our chairs. I was told by the management that it was the policy that if chairs were unattended that others could take them, while that may be true, lots of other families had chairs unattended and did not get their stuff removed. The restaurant situation is also very unorganized and the menu is extremely limited. I would not stay at this resort again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank HotelsforKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnberry-Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Good morning HotelforKids,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. The holiday season is a busy time especially on top of an expansion. We apologize that our service did not meet your expectations, however, we promise these are all being addressed with the appropriate teams. We hope that we can welcome you back once we've re-emerged as a JW end of this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Love this resort. Beautiful pool with lazy river and slide. Kids love it. Great exercise room and spa and nice adult pool too. And the breakfast buffet is wonderful to boot. Friendly staff and nice bar too. It's got everything for any age person in the family.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank jonadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at turnberry isle.
Once you accept that in order to get seats at the pool you will need to get there for 7am you will start to relax and enjoy the hotel.
The staff at front desk however do try to screw over the tourist.
We are travelling with 3 kids and the hotel assigned their rooms far down the hall or opposite if we accepted.
However the hotel is under construction and on booking we specifically requested resort view rather than golf view.
So if we want our children near us we must have them opposite which itself isn't ideal or safe.
The hotel then offered to down grade our room status WITHOUT a price reduction. We found this scandalous.
It is unfortunate that paying guests who have no choice arriving from abroad with children will have to deal with these kind of obscenities when attempting to have a holiday.
Management are better informed and will have legitimate answers for such requests but essentially will do nothing to amend such mistakes.
For children the resort is great and the food is good. The outdoor pool area has slides and is very child friendly.
The valet is $35 dollar a night. There is a kids club at a hefty price tag.
Having travelled to many places I think the Indian Ocean hotels are far superior. Guests are treated respectfully and staff will try their upmost to accommodate.
Here in Florida it seems that everyone is happy to wish you a good day but the moment things go wrong they respond robotically and with no intention to help.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Nomad560508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnberry-Mgmt, Public Relations Manager at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Good afternoon -

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Aventura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

This was our first trip here and we found everything to be quite perfect. The room the grounds, the pool, and the food were all top notch. The friendliness of all the staff was the best thing, all smiling and helpful. I would have liked to seen another restaurant for a little more variety and I would have liked to have seen the lounge open later than 11ish. These are suggestions but other than this, just perfect ! Thanks for a great time!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

- a nice resort hotel in Aventura
- excellent location
- good restaurants and bars
- 2 good pool areas
- good tennis
- a reasonable spa
- 2 great golf courses
- nice and friendly staff
- 10 minutes walk to Aventura Mall
- only 25 minutes from Miami International airport
- 15 minutes by car from Miami Beach
- very good for events

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jormaanterohalonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews